Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capitola Inn B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great rooms good location very friendly service minded staff quiet area small village close by. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Honeymoon bliss

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed in the Kyoto room. It was amazing. The staff was accommodating. It was the highlight of our honeymoon. Great experience. I almost don't want to say too much positive so that we'll have no trouble booking when we return. Shhh. Keep it quiet. Don't let them become too popular, OK?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, California

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Beautiful escape from the busy world! Staff was very friendly and welcome to our arrival. We spent our Wednesday night there for a mid-week little getaway. It was just wonderful, quite and totally private and relaxing, the way we wanted exactly! Hotel room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious and delivered right on schedule. The best bed and breakfast lodge we have ever been by far. We definitely want to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joann from Easton PA

Loved this inn!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to beach and town, easy walking distance.
Everything about our stay here was exceptional from the service, room comfort and breakfast. Would definitely recommend this inn and return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alma from Northen California

One Word: Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near the village. Tons of shopping and great food!
One of the most nicest B&B's I've been too. The Capitola Beach Room is the one to Reserve! Clean, staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was brought up to the room, served, and was delicious! Book here. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mama coca SF from A

Romantic get away for couples

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Old style, but tastefully done, beautiful, small, private, romantic hotel for couples, walking distance from the beach, 2 min driving distance from romantic restaurant Shadowbrook. There are about 12 rooms in the hotel, each room totally different in style with private jacuzzi. Exceptionally attentive staff (a la butlers). Complimentary horderves and wine in the afternoon, port with truffles in the evening, fresh home-made breakfast served in the room or beautiful dining room. Gorgeous library in the living/ sitting area. Hot tub outside in the cute garden. Perfect for couples' romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHB from Sherman Oaks, Ca.

They maintain their excellence over the years!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
My husband and I have been stopping at this inn off and on for years. It maintains its excellence in all respects--greeting, assistance, quality and beauty of amenities and furnishings, plus their excellent food and wine in the evenings and delightful, delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markus

Comfortable inn with great personal touch

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Service was incredibly friendly and very personal, rooms were luxuriously appointed, breakfast was scrumptious, happy hour wine and hors d'oeuvres as well as nightly port wine and truffles were a very nice touch. Downtown Capitola is close and easy to reach on foot. One minor downside is that one can hear the traffic from the intersection nearby in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AP57 from San Francisco

Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great, the staff is very nice and accommodating. Great happy hour, wonderful port and chocolates and the breakfast was first class! All of this in a very relaxing environment.