Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Within walking distance to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were totally surprised this was a B&B and it was a nice surprise. We only stayed one night but definitely will be back for a few more nights. Staff was great and helpful in calling a cab to the restaurant. We walked down to shopping and bars to hang with a very fun local scene. Beach was also in walking distance. The hotel is beautiful with each room having it's own theme. We were in the stratford on avon room and it was very cool. Only "complaint" is that the shower head was leaky on top, but there were two so not a problem. Food was yummy. Wine, cheese and assorted apps were there when we arrived, had dessert and port wine for a nightcap and breakfast in morning. All was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, California

Hotels Pictures Can Be Deceiving on the Internet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Walking distance to Capitola and the Beach.
Cons: very noisy due to car traffic 50 feet away, room chairs small and uncomfortable, bathroom toilet small and low to the ground, outside spa/tub worthles
Location: Great location and very close to Santa Cruz, the Beach, Golf Courses and shopping.
The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The room was decorated with colors pleasing to the eye. Loved the private patio. The following items is why I will not stay there again, very noisy due to car traffic 50 feet away, room chairs small and uncomfortable, bathroom toilet small and low to the ground, outside spa/tub worthless due to tree debris, dirt & loud road noise. This room is great for petite individuals and not big men, 220 lbs or larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much!
Location: We got there early, let us park there to avoid expensive parking by the shops. Three block walk to beach, dining and shops.
Beautiful, clean and very friendly staff. Fantastic room. Great wine and cheese hour and delicious breakfast. Very quiet. Oldest standing building in Capitola, was the original railroad depot. Beautifully converted into a B & B keeping all the old charm. Rooms are some of the most beautifully appointed I've seen, and I'm an interior decorator. Will do this again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capitola Inn B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great rooms good location very friendly service minded staff quiet area small village close by. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Honeymoon bliss

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed in the Kyoto room. It was amazing. The staff was accommodating. It was the highlight of our honeymoon. Great experience. I almost don't want to say too much positive so that we'll have no trouble booking when we return. Shhh. Keep it quiet. Don't let them become too popular, OK?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, California

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Beautiful escape from the busy world! Staff was very friendly and welcome to our arrival. We spent our Wednesday night there for a mid-week little getaway. It was just wonderful, quite and totally private and relaxing, the way we wanted exactly! Hotel room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious and delivered right on schedule. The best bed and breakfast lodge we have ever been by far. We definitely want to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joann from Easton PA

Loved this inn!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to beach and town, easy walking distance.
Everything about our stay here was exceptional from the service, room comfort and breakfast. Would definitely recommend this inn and return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack and Linda Rhodes from Danville

great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very impressed with the overall appearance of the Inn. We enjoyed the wine,etc. in the evening and the excellent breakfast in the morning. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alma from Northen California

One Word: Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near the village. Tons of shopping and great food!
One of the most nicest B&B's I've been too. The Capitola Beach Room is the one to Reserve! Clean, staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was brought up to the room, served, and was delicious! Book here. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mama coca SF from A

Romantic get away for couples

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Old style, but tastefully done, beautiful, small, private, romantic hotel for couples, walking distance from the beach, 2 min driving distance from romantic restaurant Shadowbrook. There are about 12 rooms in the hotel, each room totally different in style with private jacuzzi. Exceptionally attentive staff (a la butlers). Complimentary horderves and wine in the afternoon, port with truffles in the evening, fresh home-made breakfast served in the room or beautiful dining room. Gorgeous library in the living/ sitting area. Hot tub outside in the cute garden. Perfect for couples' romantic getaway.