Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Train or remove Adriana the Asst. Manager.
Location: Good location but rude staff.
I would strongly tell people not to stay at this hotel because the hotel staff, especially Adrianna (Asst. Manager), was rude the whole time. I left my house keys after checking out and it they gave me a hard time to get it back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Hot water system.
Room was adequate, but older condition. Clean and had everything that we needed, except for the first night very little hot water. Although close to the freeway, the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from Central California

Comfortable & friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything :) We will definately stay there again.
Location: We didn't want to stay in downtown Santa Cruz this hotel location was perfect for us, a short drive to the harbor, boardwalk, shopping and restuarants
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed and very clean, our room overlooked the pool area and golf course very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and secluded.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: It's clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could use an upgrade.
Location: Santa Cruz-surf, sea and the boardwalk!
The front lobby was being retiled, but the staff worked around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice motel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean. Big room.
It's a motel. Not an "Inn." Meaning, that it's totally fine but not that fancy. But perfectly workable and clean. Thin walls and you can hear anyone walking by. There's kind of a weird plasticy feel to the mattress topper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from San Francisco Bay Area

A nice place to stay away from the crouds

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms breakfast included
Cons: The main gas heater wasn't operating and a portable electric heater had to be brought in.
Location: Close to highways and virtually anything in the area as long as you are on the wheels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katriana from Northern California

Fall is a good time to go

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and no fuss.
Cons: Might want to look into upgrading windows and perhaps sound proof sheetrock between rooms.
Location: Location to downtown was perfect. Was able to go to movies, have dinner and stop at a Trader Joes for incidentals all within 10 minutes driving range
Ok, I read the reviews before I went so I knew ahead of time what I was getting into. Room was clean and very comfortable. If you are expecting the Ritz don't bother coming here. This is exactly what it states it is a motel off the hwy. Older buildings, so noise is present and you do hear your neighbors, but overall it was very good and the hwy became background sound. A/C is not present so yes you do need to open windows for cool breeze to air out room. Hence the reason I say Fall was a nice time to stay. Not to hot, not to cold. Breakfast was minimal, but all that was needed. Milk, cereal, coffee/tea, pastry's, boiled eggs. If you want the view of the garden/pool and golf course I was told I would have to pay $20.00 more, but since that wasn't something I needed I passed. Plus the pool was closed. Made a good enough impression that I will come back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: fixing the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by z from Chicago

Nice inn close to golf course

Posted Oct 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013