Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for at this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Although fairly pricey, the Intercontinental is worth the splurge for a special occasion. The staff is very friendly and professional. We brought bicycled and they stored them for free. Our partial ocean view room was more like a full ocean view. Only complaint was the $50 room service breakfast that wasn't any good. Other than that, it was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, hotel extremely well maintained. Excellent value for money, thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely and attentive staff
Location: Perfect location for the aquarium and access to 17 mile drive
Stayed here for one evening and had a very good experience. Staff were great and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel between Cannery Row and the waterfront in two sections. Small pool! Pleasing architecture. The rooms are clean and quiet very comfortable. All staff are friendly and helpful. I m an Expedia VIP member now so I got a fabulous room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smartsville

Sooooo relaxing!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything! Including the on site restaurant.
Location: Walk out the door to dining, shopping, aquarium. Bubba Gumps next door. Ocean right there. Seating on the pier.
From the moment we arrived, we began to relax. The staff from the valets to the front desk were wonderful, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions, talk to us, and make us feel special. It's nice that it is right on the ocean, and right on Cannery Row. It's next to the Aquarium too, so very convenient. Shopping right there, Bubba Gumps next door. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menlo park

Second time experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was as great experience as first time. We got there earlier than check-in time but they accommodated and prepared our room. We had room service and marks are excellent and delivered on time. We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel very close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Thank you!!!!! Very safe Very clean Close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Amazing Amazing Amazing!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was the nicest I have been exposed too.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We came in for the first city festival at the fairgrounds and we also visited the Aquarium. Really great location
We came in for First City Festival and loved everything about the hotel. The staff was extremely nice and beyond accommodating! They moved us to a room with double beds with no problem, and was extremely helpful with all of our requests. We were extremely pleased with the size of the room and comfort. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A charming, modern hotel in a picturesque setting

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel style and d├ęcor and its compatibility with the local surroundings The location of the hotel Spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom
Cons: Softer bed sheets
Location: The location is excellent and allows guests to immediately immerse themselves into the shops, cafes and restaurants of Cannery Row, Monterey.
Our one night stay at the Clement - Monterey during our Californian road trip was just perfect. We felt immediately at home, relaxing on the decking area overlooking the bay. The friendly porter was very helpful and breezed us to our room in effortless style, despite the hotel being very busy. An evening drink in the hotel's popular outdoor bar area was a nice start to the evening. Maybe the DJ was a little loud and waitress a little unfriendly but overall, a nice casual and relaxing start to the evening. We preferred to eat out at a local restaurant and experience the local food and took a recommendation from the hotel magazine, the Sardine Factory, in easy walking distance from the hotel. After a good nights sleep in a comfortable and spacious room, we were ready for the next stage of our trip taking lovely memories of a quaint and charming stay in the Inter-Continental Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location but have to valet. Overall pricey but you get what you pay for.