Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambria, Ca

5-Stars - Excellent service, facility, location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Our stay at L'Aubrrgr was outstanding from the moment Edwin welcomed us and valet parked our car to the friendly reception by Katie. The room was impeccably appointed. Evening snack and complimentary breakfast were brought to our room. An added plus was the ability to purchase tickets to the Monterey Aquarium, with entrance through the Members entrance, saving us lots if time standing in lines. Being in the center of Carmel is an unbeatable location. We will definitely return to L'Auberge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wonderful small hotel and the staff and management could not have been more perfect. Walking distance to everything in CB the Sea. Will certainly return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom MACMASTERS BEACH AUSTRALIA

CARMEL GEM

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
VERY PLEASANT HOTEL. VERY GOOD SERVICE. ACCESS TO UPPER ROOMS A BIT STEEP BUT GOOD VALET SERVICE. FOOD EXCELLENT BUT A BIT PRICEY PARTICULARLY ON VALENTINES DAY! HAVING BREAKFAST INCLUDED A PLUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
From check in to check out, everything was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We had a great two night stay at the Auberge. Great breakfast incuded and the staff was exceptional. Carmel is really fun ,nice beach,great shops and great restaurants. Agreat place for a special few days. The Auberge is a bit pricey but it is very special in many ways. The staff were all very helpful with suggestions for dinner and our plans for the rest of our time in California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nice room, with spacious bathroom. Twice a day refresh of towels. Homemade cookies each night. Very nice staff. Valet parking included in room rate.
Cons: Sometimes front desk seemed understaffed.
Very nice hotel and staff. Sometimes front desk seemed a little understaffed (no one around and longer wait than one would expect).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Phoenix

Carmel 5 star

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Fun getaway in the town of Carmel which is an amazing destination. Relaxing with great food and wine. Walking the beaches and great weather make it a 5 star destination. Room a little worn, like a comfortable old sweater but the hotel location and staff make it a place to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auvergne, France

Quality and charm

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice property very close to the center. A warm welcome and comfortable well equipped room. Only tried the hotel restaurant 'Aubergine' for breakfast but it looked good. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great place for a special ocassion. Very romantic, excellent service.