Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our entire experience was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Service from the staff
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Was not pleased by my first room and they immediately moved us to a new room. Included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The windows in the rooms are too exposed to passer
Location: Carmel has excellent shopping and hiking
Great location and excellent breakfast. Windows in room are exposed to quests walking by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slice of heaven

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambria, Ca

5-Stars - Excellent service, facility, location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Our stay at L'Aubrrgr was outstanding from the moment Edwin welcomed us and valet parked our car to the friendly reception by Katie. The room was impeccably appointed. Evening snack and complimentary breakfast were brought to our room. An added plus was the ability to purchase tickets to the Monterey Aquarium, with entrance through the Members entrance, saving us lots if time standing in lines. Being in the center of Carmel is an unbeatable location. We will definitely return to L'Auberge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from Las Vegas

Pretty Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. It is not luxurious in the traditional sense but has an old-world type elegance. The warm cookies at turn-down were a wonderful touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Santa Barbara

Carmel's Best Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
L Auberge Hotel truly romantic place for couples. Fine dining at its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wonderful small hotel and the staff and management could not have been more perfect. Walking distance to everything in CB the Sea. Will certainly return..