Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

CHARMED ONE NIGHTER

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A wonderful one evening stay Great staff Our stay was sheer perfection. Auberge is totally Relais and Chateau worthy! We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Very nice hotel in downtown with excellent service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service was the best. A lot of personal touches and good will towards guests.
Cons: The hotel description MUST mention that some rooms are accessible only by stairs. For some people it might be important to know prior to booking.
This hotel offers most of the things one might expect from a good hotel for a short stay. It's conveniently located close to everything but at the same time it's quiet enough. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, nicely decorated, had everything necessary and some extras (drinking water, in-house prepared nuts and candies, coffee). Everything was just right. And what I value a lot: we've never got that unpleasant feeling you get more and more often from various services that skimp on everything. L Auberge Carmel do not do just a bare minimum that "officially" gets them to the certain star rating but actually create comfort for their guests. We'll definitely stay there the next time we travel to Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar CA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Ideally located to experience the village of Carmel. The 10 course dinner was fantastic. Breakfast is simple but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from miami

Well located near the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Excellent staff attention. Stayed only one night. But breakfast attention was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lili from Toronto, Canada

Romantic Gettaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and romantic courtyard...
Cons: Perhaps a new paint job in the rooms
Location: The location was good. Shops and beach within a short walk.
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The staff was extreamly accomodating and professional at all times. Their restaurant recommendations were outstanding. Would love to go back and make it our yearly special romantic escape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business guy from midwest

It is all about the location &beautiful courtyard

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very good staff but rooms that are less so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Los Angeles

Possibly my best lodging experiences ever.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Top quality staff at ever level. Room was very clean and in excellent shape. Nothing felt dingy or worn out or unattended to. It felt like a cozy nest. Everyone from the hotel ownership to the cleaning crew should be commended for providing us an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com