Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Monterey

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent location and was a great value. Staff very nice; room was clean and comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

monterey

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel has a great comp breakfast. The room cleanliness was lacking, dirty carpet, shower head and light switch in bath. Nice size room, just wish they would step up the sanitary level. Nice staff-particularly at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We were just stopping in for the night and was just what we needed. Nice little town to look around. We went into the national park to look around which I was blown away by. If you have the time you should definitely do it. Allocate about 2 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Wfrom Delaware

A little out of the way

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to the area to visit Monterey, the hotel was a little out of the way but it was clean, safe, and comfortable. It is an older facility that is well maintained. Breakfast was good although the seating was a bare bones operation. It was a overpriced for the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Utah

Excellent location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Monterey sights- clean and comfortable room with refrigerator- excellent breakfast included- good experience- would have been nice if it had a pool but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex UK

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, lovely clean room, nice breakfast.
Location: Hotel only just in Monterey so did have to drive everywhere but very reasonably priced. Very much enjoyed 17 Mile Drive and a wander round the Marina.
Stayed here 1 night with our teenage sons in between Yosemite and San Francisco. Very reasonable, comfy, clean facilities. Complimentary breakfast very good. Loved the waffle machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Denver

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Wish the hot tub was hotter and the jets were working though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener ON

California Road trip

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to highway and not far from the 17 mile drive in Monterey and Wharf.
Location: 17 Mile drive is awesome.
Nice hotel in good location. Breakfast was great and nice to start you day. It is not far from the 17 mile drive and the center of Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com