Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom and 3 kids from vacaville, ca

good location for all the attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel was good for a nights sleep. nothing fancy.I paid for two queen beds and got two double beds. The pool looks nice but we didn't get in. less than a 10 minute drive to the beach Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was friendly is there free breakfast was decent. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Blo American from Bothell, Washington

Nothing fancy.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The location was pretty good for conveniences. Lots of small restaurants nearby. Not great nearby scenery, but you're not paying for that either.
Cons: Could use a touch up of a few things to modernize it... but again, for the money, it was fine.
It's an older facility. Definitely nothing fancy. Just a place to sleep while passing through. Wasn't super clean/spotless, but it wasn't bad nor was it even close to the worst I've seen either. I was fine with it considering I was in town for the Laguna Seca races and everything else was double to triple the cost for one night. If I were going to come down to the races next year, I would stay here again as long as the price stayed nearly the same.
2 out of 5
by B from London, England

Thank goodness we only had to stay one night.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything. Decor is horribly outdated and rooms did not seem clean. None of the facilities worked properly. Reception staff were useless
Location: Ghastly area with only cheap food outlets nearby.
We booked three 'deluxe' rooms. The room requested with disabled access and stipulated NO SMOKING stank of cigarette smoke. No alternative was available and the only solution offered was a can of horrible smelling air freshener. Air conditioning was broken or non existent. Only one room had a fan which had a broken cover and dodgy wiring. None of us felt brave enough to have a shower and the water in the sink taps was a tepid trickle. The carpets were generally stained but the sheets at least seemed freshly laundered. We had to change one of the rooms because they could not get a key to work, and in another the handle had to be pushed with some force. Some of the other 'guests' made us feel unsafe and that we were in a very seedy area. I would not stay there again if I were paid to do so and feel the rate was definitely NOT value for money. The complimentary breakfast was ok but I imaginative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Updating the rooms and putting in refrigerators.
Location: Location was ok. Close to Monteray.
The outside of the hotel was nice but the rooms were not. They were small and needed updating. The outside hallway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week.
1 out of 5
by Clint from Tremonton Utah

This was a train wreck

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The only good thing about this motel is that it is fairly close to the "action" of auto week.
Cons: Everything
Location: See above
During Monterey auto week we booked a room for two days. Our first observation of the premises disclosed an unkept and dirty exterior. The exterior halls were dirty and littered. There was even a car in the parking lot that appeared abandoned in that it had a flat tire and obviously had not been moved for several days or weeks. Upon checking in we were advised that the water would be off for about an hour. The room was shabby but surprisingly clean. The air conditioner would not function. We returned to the Motel the second day at about 6:00 pm. The room had not been cleaned and made up. When I asked for an explanation, I was curtly advised that they "were short handed" Finally, after an hour and a half and three requests, someone brought fresh towels to the room. Nothing more! No soap, no shampoo, no coffee packets, no explanation, no apologies.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Serviceable but nothing special

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprised that there was no air conditioner in the room. Continental breakfast pretty minimal. The second day no one cleaned our room. Best feature was location--easy drive to Monterey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan M. from Gilbert, AZ

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night while traveling down the coast. It was okay for one night, but the carpet was very dirty, and the tub was a little dirty. They don't put fitted sheets on the bed, and my husband was lying on the bare mattress in the middle of the night, which was pretty gross. It was in a good location, though, with lots of restaurants nearby, and fine for just one night.