Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom concord, ca

Posted May 22, 2015
My wife, daughter, and I just needed an a place to stay overnight after making the drive from the bay area. We stayed Sunday night, and we were fortunate to have a room already cleaned up since we arrived a little earlier than the check in time. The staff were all really nice. The hotel from the outside doesn't look like much, but the room was really nice and modernized. I loved the hardwood floors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding

A Real good room. Real confortable.

Posted May 21, 2015
Good infratructure. A homely room. It's great to have also warmed water in the Swimmingpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno,ca

Very welcoming

Posted May 19, 2015
A nice small hotel. Looks to be nicely remodeled and they try to make it feel very welcoming and relaxing by the design/decor. Very nice/helpful front desk staff! Convienently located very close to shopping and highway 1, but still feels somewhat secluded. The pool/spa area was very nice. Breakfast was decent, mostly breads, pastries and waffles. Rooms were nice, had a stain on the carpet but thats about they only thing I can complain about. Rooms a little small for families with more than two children(had a stroller that was hard to find a spot for) but we enjoyed the hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pool and spa. Danny on reception.
Cons: Cleanliness. Noise levels.
Location: Out of town. Nothing to do nearby unless you like shopping.
We were dissapointed after having read all the reviews. Pool and spa were fabulous - especially in the rain when no one else was using it! Room needed cleaning better. It was very noisy. We booked a 'suite. The fire made so much noise it was unusable. The staff in the lobby mostly helpful - especially Danny - who moved us when noise next door was too much. He put us in a 'town room' where the bedroom is upstairs from the lounge area and so away from noise of the hotel. Nothing much in the area - unless you like shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to street leading to waterfront

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was clean and pleasant. Staff courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owner (manager) was important

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the places we wanted to go.
Cons: Needs just a tad more parking space.
We did encounter some bumps in the road. The guy running the place, Dan, solved them all, courteously and expeditiously. Given the pricey real estate in Carmel, the rooms were a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Altos

Nice Place with Painful Matresses

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to freeway and Del Monte Center. Covered parking. Pet area.
Cons: Matresses.
Location: See above.
We were pleased with the room layout, the quietness, the pet facilities, and the parking. The bed mattresses seemed initially firm and comfortable but both my wife and I found them very uncomfortable during the night. Neither of us could get to sleep on them due to aching backs. I don't know what it was but they made for a miserable nights rest. The breakfast available on the terrace room was fine except for the attendant. He was busy playing on his phone and paid no attention to restocking the food or service items when needed. On three or four occasions we had to prod him to provide some basic service., i.e. the trash container is overflowing on the floor, could you please empty it; or , the bread basket is empty, could you please refill it. In addition to not paying attention to the guests, he seemed to display an attitude when asked to get up and do something.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont

Motions sensor lights were terrible

Posted May 5, 2015
The room had motion sensor lights that were terrible. When you went in to the room the lights came on. After a while they would turn off, and then you had to move around to get them to come back on. When you went to bed, if you moved around, they came on. I eventually turned off the lamp they fed to go to sleep, but there was no way to have them stay on when we wanted. In the middle of the night I got up to go to the bathroom, and the bathroom motions sensor lights and fan came on and blinded me. I wouldn't go near that place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell, CA

Nice place - good service

Posted May 3, 2015
We had just one night and enjoyed our stay at Mariposa Inn. Checkin and out were smooth, room was quiet. Location is convenient and justified by the lower cost. Breakfast was surprisingly rich! A young man put his heart into serving everyone and making sure all guests are happy with their breakfast. Thank you Daniel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Spacious rooms but breakfast is not great

Posted May 1, 2015
The room was lovely and the staff friendly, however the breakfast was minimal with only paper plates.