Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: across the street from shopping center. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: hotel clerk's personality, outdoor décor, breakfast food variety
Location: Del Monte shopping center across the street. easy access to downtown Monterey and highway
Looks like a worn motel from the outside and right next to the highway. Convenient access but I could definitely hear the traffic (rooms was facing the freeway). Room was nicely decorated and comfy but front desk clerk not very friendly or personable. Bathroom sink was cracked. Beware- this is a PET-friendly hotel. On my 3rd nt there, my next door neighbor showed up with 2 yapping dogs that barked all afternoon. I asked to be moved but the hotel was full and the hotel clerk was not very understanding at all and didn't seem to care one way or the other. Breakfast was included - bagels, pastries and waffle maker. That was nice, but no fruit or anything non-starchy so it was only marginal. Not sure why this hotel rated 4 stars -- I'd give it 2+ at the most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was small, which is okay but it did not feel clean. The bedding was a little gross and I was cold but didn't want to use the blankets because they were stiff and seemed dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice hotel with fireplace in the room.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.p
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Mozart
We enjoyed the ambiance of our room with the warm, cozy fireplace. We arrived around midnight and called to the front desk to ask where we could get a bottle of wine. The desk manager told us there was no wine at the hotel but he had a bottle of wine he could give us. Within minutes, the manage appeared at our door with a bottle of Chardonnay and a corkscrew. The next morning, we were treated to a complimentary breakfast which included freshly made waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Nice hotel, close to amenities

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Updated, clean, near many amenities.
Cons: The continental breakfast was not very good. Ended up going out to breakfast on our second morning there.
Traveled to Monterey to go on a few college tours with our son. Location was great. We had a townhouse which was nice so that our son had a separate space from us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a old motel and do not expect nothing more !

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In my room almost everything
Location: We what a room next to the Main Street, even that I strongly requested away from it.
The room was old. The bed old and uncomfortable... Old mattress and a sink that was overflowed. The bathroom of course dirty. Be aware of the front desk people not too friendly with the expection of the front desk manager Mrs. Panek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

I wasn't going to comment...

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Upgrades on just about everything.
Location: Good location by the mall that has great shops and restaurants.
I picked the wrong hotel to celebrate a special birthday for my girlfriend. I was giving her an ipad so a wifi connection was a MUST. A fireplace and a nice pool setting plus breakfast, a bonus. The initial room had an endless ceiling/floor squeak, road noise and the dirtiest windows I've seen. After much time, we were offered an upgrade (nicest room?) for $$. There was no other choice so I took it. That room was bigger/nicer yet the wifi never worked for beans, windows were dirty, 1 of the 2 shower heads didn't work, the shower caddy (cheap) was rusting, the alarm clock was broken, the pillow cases were see through thin and the bathroom walls could use a scrub down. All things that blew the special birthday thing. So upon checkout, I asked for a receipt for the up-charge on the upgrade. The receptionist said there were no charges. I asked again, nope, nothing thinking OK maybe there was a light spot. Nope, today I got my credit card bill and there was the up-charge with what I assumed was tax on top yet again, no receipt! Don't make my mistake, stay down the street at a corporate/national hotel, you'll fare better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the hot tub and the heated swimming pool as well as the fireplace in our room. Great ways to unwind after a day of sightseeing!
After 4 days in San Francisco we spent 3 days at the Mariposa Inn and Suites and found it really relaxing. With the mall across the street we had access to nice restaurants and shopping and Highway 1 which was great because we travelled to Big Sur and Pebble Beach. We appreciated the complimentary continental breakfast to get us on the road a little sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings. Easy access.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: See above.
Experience was as expected. No complaints for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our room was at the front of the hotel, right on the street and we were on the bottom floor.Very noisy,the cars on the street,the other hotel guests slamming their doors at all hours.The room was nice and clean and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemead, CA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is mine and my boyfriend'a second time hear in 2 months. Nice townhouse. The master bedroom is a very nice size but the bottom floor living room is a little small. Also the air conditioner is a forced air unit on the bottom floor so the second floor can get a little warm unless you keep the air running on high all night.