Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi and 2 story condo we stayed in.
Cons: Heat up the pool. Light up the pool on all sides as well. One side isn't enough.
I loved it from the start. Pool was great. Jacuzzi was heated (too bad the pool wasn't). The condo we got was amazing. I recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Great location, rooms just ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel looks very nice but it's an old hotel that has been renovated...unfortunately sometimes cheaply. The walls and floors are SO thin. I heard every footstep from our upstairs neighboor. When someone was in the hallway, I could hear the entire conversation. The bed squeaked with each shift in weight. The shower water pressure was horrific. The pros: the breakfast was great and the grounds lovely. Staff was good. Across the street is a nice mall so that was great. I really wanted to like this hotel but the noise was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Upset with no air condition. My worst complaint that's it. Food was good all else was good but no windows or no air condition. Uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Judged a book by its cover but inside was amazing. Outdoor pool loungers could do with repair or replacement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Dated and dirty. Room backed up to the road. Patio was just a pad of dirt. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reservation service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: phone service with customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good price, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, Great! Breakfast! and Close to beach, modern look and feel.
This is 3rd time we have booked at Mariposa Inn and every time its been clean and pleasing. The workers are nice and their breakfast is really good. Definitely recommend for others. Probably a 3.5/4 star out of 5. But very nice Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Monterey getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: TV in the bedroom was a bit small
Location: Monterey's Cannery Row is fun for walking around and if you are looking for great seafood, check out The Fish Hopper.
We definitely enjoyed the room that included gas fireplace, refrigerator, safe, bathrobes, 2 free bottles of water and an outside deck off our 2nd floor room. The room included a separate "living room" area with a couch and 2nd TV, that would be excellent for families. The bed was generally comfortable and the bathroom was an upgrade to most hotels. The pool looked very nice although we did not use it. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right off highway 1. The room was very quiet and offered free wifi for your computer /ipad. We would definitely consider staying at the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room is so small, you can barely turn yourself. The bathroom smells mold. The front desk staff was not friendly. Asked extra towels, was not told that she was the only in the hotel and could not delivery it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when sight seeing in Monterrey

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Comfortable hotel, very kid friendly, great breakfast (complementary). We stayed in a room with two queen beds. One of the beds was in very bad condition, I thought the whole mattress was going to fall through the floor, It was extremely low (lumpy) in the middle and squeaked allot. Other then that it was a comfortable room. We told the front desk when we checked out to replace the mattresses in our room.