Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Good hotel near Aquarium

Posted Jan 1, 2015
No free WiFi in rooms... That was bummer... Everything else was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan Hill, CA

Our son's wedding at Tarpy's

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff and valet service
Location: close to the wharf, weather was great and we were able to walk around a lot
We chose this hotel because of the reasonable price and location. We booked six rooms for our family. Everyone said their rooms were very nice and comfortable. Great restaurant downstairs too. Hotel staff were very courteous. Valet staff courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great stay. It was very enjoyable! The staff was very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock, CA

Directly across from Fisherman's Wharf in Monterey

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, cozy.
Cons: noise from street was pretty bad throughout the night.
We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Mark was parking the car and heard our plans. He told Issandra (clerk at the front desk). She referred us to Domenicos restaurant at the wharf. Upon arriving, we were seated at a VIP table next to the window. We could see the sea lions and seals playing in the water. We received (free) a wonderful appetizer. Upon returning to the hotel, we found a bottle of sparkling cider, cheese snacks and a wonderful note from Issandra, Mark, Ruby, Ellie and Alyssa. Best Hotel staff and service ever!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
While expensive, a good hotel with a very helpful staff, and very handy in downtown Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location-variety of restaurants. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed at hotel for the first time for a conference. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice standard room with basic amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. I am definitely staying there again for the yearly conference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenbrae California

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I was given the rate $299 per night for three adults and a child including breakfast by Expedia, on the phone. The Expedia confirmation showed single bed which after I called was corrected to two beds. When I checked in I was told that breakfast was not included. The Marriot hotel was otherwise good. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the confusion and hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judyfrom Santa Rosa

Anniversary Get-A-Way

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Marriott is in a great location, close to the wharf and the aquarium. Rooms were up to the Marriott standard, clean and roomy. You do have to valet park or self park 3 blocks away. They have a great buffet breakfast! We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, N. B

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great beds, furnishings and breakfast
This is a very nice hotel. It was our 8th day travelling up the coast and feel the quality of the Hotel was worth the cost. All hotels were booked through Expedia