Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good location. Outside poorly maintained.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wash the outside windows.
The outside of my windows were filthy. Could barely see out the window. The location is good and the room is clean but very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your windows. I will make SURE my housekeeping staff takes care of it right away. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Our property is old, BUT we are currently in the process of a renovation. Please stay with us again, and tell us what you think of our changes. We absolutely value your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Kindest regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Nice hotel close to fwy and sightseeing.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Convenient to fwy for Pacific Grove, Monterey and also Carmel. We went to all three and plan to return in the spring.
Convenient location. Liked having a microwave and refrigerator. Layout of room convenient for the two of us. Would have been nice to have chairs also. We will plan to use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Very clean room!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
i had a nice stay the room was very clean the only thing i had to complain about would be that i had a late check in and needed a baby crib. The front desk said they couldn't give me one because the person who has access to it left two hours prior and i asked for extra blankets to make my son a bed on the floor and they only gave me 1 blanket 1sheet. Front desk should always be able to have access to extra things but i will be coming back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am glad to hear you will be return to us in the future! I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your needs for a baby crib. It is our job to provide you with the most comfort, and I will MAKE SURE in the future we will provide that to you 24/7. Please let me know the next time you stay with us. I will personally make sure you get everything you need. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom irvine

Hotel needs a major makeover

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: clean bathroom, clean bed linens, friendly staff. Requested a fan and staff were accommodating. Cons: broken sliding door lock, broken latch, no air conditioning. Extremely filthy carpet. Homeless roaming about just outside of rooms. Environment seemed very unsafe. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ac

The door screen was broken!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Can stay in this hotel one night but the hotel remodelling is needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

깔끔한 호텔

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: 깔끔함이 좋았어요
Cons: 가격대비 지적할 것이 별로 없네요
Location: 17 마일 드라이브
늦은시간이었는데 직원분들 응대도 좋았고 침대도 편안했습니다. 아침식사도 적당히 좋았네요. 과일도 있었구요
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location ok. 5 mins drive to old fisherman wharf

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room very spacious with 2 queen bed. However, no air con in room. Overall pleasant stay. Breakfast was so - so with cereals, toast bread and Norma coffee, tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Free breakfast in the morning, wifi in rooms, lots of parking, big rooms, very clean, microwave and frig...overall a great value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Everything was very good. The rooms could be a little cleaner but not bad for the money! I would definitely stay again. Great continental breakfast! Good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear everything was good for you! We appreciate the positive feedback. I do apologize the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. I will make SURE to speak with my housekeeping staff on the matter. It is VERY important to us that you are completely happy with everything. We want to offer you the most quality possible. I am sorry if we fell short in proving that to you. Please stay with us again soon! We are making many changes I think you will really enjoy. Thank you again for your time and input! Kindest regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelodge off Fremont

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Not to confused with the downtown Travelodge. We have stayed at both, and this one is much much nicer. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, loads of free parking, lovely courtyard pool. Price is so affordable you will be shocked at the value. So far one of our favorite lodgings on our trip.