Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara

Lovely hotel and the price is right!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown and Cannery Row. A short drive to anything!
Cons: Rooms are small, but really, who's spending time in the room?
Service? AMAZING. This is the PERFECT place for a Monterey getaway, especially if you're on a budget. I've stayed here a couple of times and the rooms are always comfortable, close to downtown and affordable. I will be coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Bad Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Terrible, uncomfortable room, never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles california

hotel gostoso, quarto grande/

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: do pessoal que trabalha la e das acomodacoes do hotel
Cons: tudo estava bom
Location: localizacao boa, proximo das atracoes que fomos ver na cidade.
quarto grande, chuveiro bom, boa localizacao, com frigobar e cafeteira e o acolhimento foi excelente/ cafe da manha bom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom groveland, ca

Ocean view rooms are very nice.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms with the ocean views were a great value. Very nice rooms.
Cons: Fix the electrical plugs.
Location: Great location with a great little cafe down the street for breakfast.
We stayed in a room near the office. It wasn't a bad room, just wished the plugs in the vanity were updated. Everything I plugged in, fell out. We weren't aware they had rooms at another location, behind our building. Our friends stayed there and the rooms were great. They offered an elevator which would have been good for us due to health issues. We had to pull our luggage upstairs, as there wasn't an elevator in our wing. Next time will will know what to ask for when we call for reservations. Expedia didn't explain the room situation and the different locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, low-cost place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night at the Monterey Downtown Days Inn on a business trip. Hotel is close to the downtown area, the wharf and Cannery Row. The mall is less than a mile away. Room was large, clean and comfortable. There is nothing luxurious about the place, but it offers a good value for a short trip. Breakfast room is nice, though all that was available was toast, oatmeal, cereal, juice and coffee. Price was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Accommodation!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of Monterey is right there!
Sangey at front desk so helpful and really enjoyed the quiet ocean view room we had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Sacramento

Days Inn stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for Big Sur Half Marathon and location is perfect 10 minutes walk from start/finish line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel walking distance to wharf

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location is excellent. Price is right.
Cons: wish they would supply hair conditioner.
We stayed in the rooms across the street. Large room, clean, and mostly quiet. We were on first floor so we did hear people walking in the room above us briefly, but never heard traffic noises or talking from other rooms. Did not have ocean view on first floor, okay with us as it was foggy during the times we were in the room. Did not try breakfast at hotel as other reviewers were not ecstatic about it, but enjoyed The Wild Plum Cafe just two doors down. large servings so I suggest splitting. Delicious coffee. Also suggest bringing own hair conditioner. The hotel only has shampoo and lotion.