Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Loved it!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Loved my stay! The hotel was walking distance to everything! Our room was very spacious! Loved the fact that there was a microwave and fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This hotel was nice, clean, quiet and is in walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Installing air conditioning
Location: Close to ocean and aquarium
It was good hotel for two nights we stayed it felt a little small for four people but it was ok. I was a little disappointed to find out their is no air conditioning in the hotel room. The breakfast was very simple not all that great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Major renovations on rooms during oyr stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Booked for 2 nights and asked for a quiet room. we were put right next door to 2 rooms having total renovations, power tools, banging, shouting, Why the owners couldnt have emailed us to tell us and give us the chance to book elsewhere. typical owners wanting full rate and still minimise there losses with renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good Position

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good quality bed linen and the position is good.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast room could be bigger.
Location: Good position. Cannery Row, The Aquarium, the wharfs.
Stayed here overnight. The hotel was older style, but it was very clean and had really good bed linen. The management were very friendly and helpful. We opted for a sea view room and it did not disappoint. The position of the hotel is very close to all amenities and attractions. It was good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erftstadt

Sehr schönes Hotel für Zwischenstopp

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Einziger Faut-pas war beim Check in bekamen wir Schlüsselkarten für ein besetztes Zimmer. Wurde aber schnell korrigiert. Ansonsten würde ich immer ein Zimmer in der ersten Etage bevorzugen. Wir können das Hotel, bei dem auch das Frühstück zu empfehlen war, ohne Einschränkung empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sort stroll from the wharf

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good little motel but quite noisy during the day and early evening. Otherwise room was really big, nice big bathroom too! Very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly - we got some vouchers to really good restaurants on the wharf. If you cant afford to stay on cannery road id definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable, clean budget motel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, reasonable rates, friendly staff
Cons: No complaints. I suppose it could be cheaper, but given the location, that's probably too much to expect.
Location: Not far from the waterfront, aquarium, cannery row. Near various restaurants, banks, shopping, etc. Easy access to and from the highway.
This is a comfortable, clean, reasonably priced motel in downtown Monterey. It's not quite as close to the waterfront as one might think. If you're in good shape and not in a hurry, the aquarium is within walking distance, but not by any means next door. It is within close driving distance and the motel is in easy proximity to the highway. The staff are friendly and courteous. During our stay, it was reasonably quiet, despite the downtown surroundings. Parking is tight, though we did find a spot within the lot-- just barely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Really good experience! Nice, affordable and clean rooms with courteous staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay for the cost

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
This may be the lowest priced hotel in downtown Monterey so we were not expecting luxury. It is a decent clean hotel but showing it's age. I would recommend it to anyone on a tight budget.