Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

So so

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Well I reserved a balcony view inland and my view was of a bunch of deck chairs...very unhappy about my stay Was not worth what I paid for and if I could get some of that back it would make my day even better.... Very upset we couldn't have our own private balcony but had to share with others
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Typical expensive Monterey hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Noise control, better communication between staff when seating guests.
Room was nice, but just a standard room. Bed was firm and comfortable. Lots of outside noise and facility machinery noise (never figured out where the mechanical noise was coming from). We were bumped from outside terrace dining by a overly eager restaurant manager (poor communication with the podium attendant). Valet parking staff was very friendly and efficient. In fact, all of the staff were very friendly and well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Another great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Once again, a wonderful stay - great location, excellent staff, a nice added bonus of Friday night wine and cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

first time to california

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: it was a bit annoying getting to our room we were on the other side and we could only access through the main room.
We spent one night. Hotel was great. Hotel restaurant was expensive but also great. The fire pit was pretty cool. The downtown was not very happening but it was a short walk away. I stayed here with my two kids and husband and they had a great time here. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely Hotel on the sea front

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Larger Vegetarian Menu
Location: Take a walk at night and discover the seals. You must also go Whale Watching, a real experience to see the Hump Backs.
Amazing Hotel that is deceptively massive, but full of character, beautiful rooms and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort, convenience, and full service

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel offers all the conveniences of a resort experience at less than what you would pay in some resort locations. For example, we needed to arrive a distant restaurant for dinner reservations and the hotel took us their in their Range Rover "shuttle." The hotel is located in a beautiful and convenient spot. We enjoyed our stay tremendously--heartily recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good restaurant facilities.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No complaints: restful seaside resort, beautiful location with lots of nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Monterey Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, super clean and very new feeling. Great bathroom and supper comfy beds
Location: Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row and many restaurants.
This hotel is in a perfect location on the water in between the wharf and Cannery Row. The facility has gorgeous views from the rooms as well as the lobby and restaurant and common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay. The coffee house, room service, and staff were amazing. Valet was very fast. The sauna and jacuzzi were a bit crowded for me but still enjoyable. our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Our late night room service was very convenient, speedy, food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the whole family!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Stayed here for a one night family get away to go to the aquarium. This hotel is walking distance to the aquarium and many restaurants. They gave each of our kids a little goody bag at check it which they loved. Staff was very courteous and professional. It is nice to find a place that is so family friendly. We will be back again for sure!