Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Like the shower and the big screen TV, didn't like the noise and the water, the water got my eyes red
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK location for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness of breakfast room and hospitality of staff.
Location: Boardwalk, Fisherman's Wharf 2 blocks away. Pacific St. shops and restaurants near by.
Overall, OK stay for a quick visit if you don't require frills and pampering. Breakfast room desperately needs attention and cleaning. Parking spaces ridiculously small. Staff not attentive--no eye contact and much relief after we finished signing in but again, if you don't mind the lack of hospitality and need a place to lay your head overnight, it'll do. Location is good and convenient to SC attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

OK motel, good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice young man on reception who was having to deal with a very difficult customer and did so with considerable grace.
Cons: Breakfast. Kettle for tea.
Location: Very handy for beach and the famous Boardwalk, and for town.
It was OK, nothing special, nothing particularly disappointing. Perhaps a bit over-priced. The room was OK, clean and quiet. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Would have been nice to have a kettle to make tea, although we happened on the idea of heating water in the microwave for tea. Good location,handy for beach and town. Would have been nice to have somewhere outside to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would have given them all 5's

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room and breakfast
Cons: Jets in the spa
Location: Close to everything and within walking distance
The hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and newly updated. Staff was professional. The only complaint I have is the spa jets are weak. I would not even call them jets more like water spouts. Also the vending machine does not take bills only change. You are with in walking distance from the pier and downtown. And the breakfast was wonderful. Over all Excellent and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great Location. Very Nice Staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff & location.
Cons: New TV & No pets allowed.
Location: Restaurants, Beach, Boardwalk, Shops, Walking...
Very Good experience. Quiet. TV should be updated. Good value in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Perfect beach get-away

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, room accommodations, pool, breakfast
Cons: Parking lot
Location: The beach is less than 2 blocks, boardwalk took us about 10 mins, lots of great restaurants in walking distance as well
The lobby staff were fantastic-extremely friendly and eager to share local info, as well as a high level of willingness to accommodate. The rooms were well appointed, bed very comfortable, double headed tiled shower was a bonus, and having a fridge and microwave was a huge plus. The pool and 2 hot tubs were definitely utilized and the area overall was clean. The ice machine on our floor was broken, but there was another that we could use. The only downside is that the parking spaces are on the smaller side, and with SUVS and trucks it made parking a bit tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in funky but fun beach town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very good location and comfortable rooms. Facility is probably 40 years old and in places it show it's age. Ownership has done a good job to spruce it up. Other than the main lobby (which is great) the common areas were bit dingy and could use tlc. Complimentary breakfast is fair but kind of weak effort. All the above said we would stay here again as most of the completion looked a bit more worse for the wear. It kind of fits the Santa Cruz feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

There must be better.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Affordable. They have a noise problem, and they are aware of it stating a 'zero tolerance noise policy' after 10pm. But some insulation could be nice -- you can clearly hear conversations and televisions from all (four?) surrounding rooms. Unengaged staff. Bad wifi. Pretty strong bleach smell after the room was cleaned. But a central location in Santa Cruz for relatively cheap. Comfortable beds and such, was a good place to sleep while enjoying the location -- as long as you're schedule is the same as your neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from texas

I liked it...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Mainly, it was clean. Very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was nice. Location was great, walking distance to the beach. I've bunked down at A LOT of places, I would stay here again. Looking forward to the next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 5 minutes walk from beach boardwalk

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful on the various questions to them.
Cons: Room was smelling detergent whole stay. Wifi was unstable/slow. Breakfast was very light.
Location: Funfair, boardwalk,
Hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the wharf and the funfair. Room was detergent smelly. Kids found pool nice and warm. Breakfast was very light. Hotel staff was very helpful in giving various guidance needed.