Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Very nice staff!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location...close to the beach & restaurants.
Cons: Better TV's...more modern LCD or Plasma.
Location: Boardwalk & beach are very close.
Nice room. Was a busy weekend, so there was noise at night, but overall it was a nice stay. Would stay here in the future & will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Warmer pool and hotter spa.
Location: see above
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the room was nicely updated and the double shower was a neat feature, Also the hotel was just a few minutes walk to the pier. The front office staff, maid service, and grounds keeper were welcoming and accommodating. The hotel and grounds were nicely cared for. Breakfast waffles were a nice treat. The pool and spa could have been warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Super location, clean & friendly!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms.
Cons: Room width, but like I said, so minor of an issue.
Location: We went downtown for a concert at the Catalyst and then to the pier and the beach boardwalk. All within walking distance.
Needed a room where we could walk downtown and to the pier and beach boardwalk. This hotel was better than we had expected. Room was super clean, beds were comfortable, and kids enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. We think this is a great value in Santa Cruz. The only criticism, albeit very minor is that the width of the room doesn't allow for someone to sit at the desk and pass by comfortably to the restroom. Like I said, very minor. Bonus, the Keurig coffee maker is what we have at home and that made us feel at home. Another bonus, the front desk staff were super friendly and wanted to make sure we had what we needed for a great stay. We have decided this will be our "go to" place whenever we visit Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: More sound proofing between adjoining rooms. Or lose the joining door all together. Sound really travels through it.
Great location, good value for the prices, remodeled rooms are nice, and really appreciate the dog friendly rooms. Be prepared to use the ear plugs provided with the room. Sound really travels through the adjoining room door. Very inconsiderate next door neighbors the first night, 2nd night the other neighbors were much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Posted Nov 13, 2014
When asked to clean the room, the room stayed uncleaned during our entire 3 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Gross

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Soiled, disgusting towels, used soap bar put back in the box, toilet only half flushed. I would NEVER stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good location. Easily found.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Unfortunately loud neighbors but the staff did address it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Loufrom Golden, CO

Great little hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by how very spacious our room was. And modern with all the amenities. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robertfrom Los Angeles

Basic, safe, minimal accommodation in Santa Cruz

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are friendly and polite. Cleanliness is adequate. Construction is going on across the street which will continue for a while. The building is starting to show its age.