Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central california

Needs better cleaning..

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The only problem I had with this hotel stay was the cleanliness of the room. We found a wig in the room and dirty towels hanging on the shower curtains. The "clean" towels they had for us also looked filthy with stains on them. The shower head is extremely short, it was eye level to me and I'm only 5'1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
You can hear EVERYTHING from the rooms around yours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

a decent, basic hotel close to public transit

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This is a decent, basic hotel close to public transit at one of the lowest (if not THE lowest) prices available for hotels in the area. The rooms I've stayed in have been clean and all have microwaves and small fridges. The hotel is not in perfect condition (it's an old Travel Lodge showing a bit of wear and tear), but it's fine for anyone who just needs a place to sleep while visiting friends or seeing Santa Cruz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good location - close to everything. Excellent price. Rooms are very bare bones, but the bed was comfy and everything was CLEAN. TV was hopeless, but we weren't there to watch tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly when I checked in.
Location: about a mile away from the ocean and boardwalk
Everything in the room was old and there was a weird wet spot in the carpet in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Get new towels

Posted Oct 8, 2014
towels were grey. Rooms were smelly. No bathtub in the room. Lousy breakfast. Sorry but I would not recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: a new hotel
filthy room, no supplies,, 2 small towels for 2 people
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nataliefrom Sacramento

Decent enough for one night.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The $70 room was the reason I booked this room, but I won't do it again. The location was nice because we were very close to Santa Cruz boardwalk, but the room was sub-par. Floors looked like they hadn't been swept in months, stains all over shower curtain, sink barely worked, and the "continental breakfast" was a disturbing display of white bread, milk that had been sitting out, and some cereal. This hotel needs some serious cleaning tips for the rooms. We looked under the bed to make sure we weren't leaving anything behind, and found so much trash it was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but old--no place to sit and eat, no decor in room--not one picture. Room was quiet, could not hear street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com