Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Too Many Steps

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Charming from the outside, good breakfast.
Cons: Need a closet or dresser. Could not get out of bed without crawling.
Location: Rented bikes, went to the beach, visited the aquarium.
We were on the third floor, and it was a lot of steps especially with luggage, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

OK B & B in a poor location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the location being near down town Pacific Grove. Ample parking on the premises.
Cons: Window fans to help move cool air through the room or a ceiling fan over the bed. As for the sirens, there isn't much that can be done.
Location: Only two blocks down hill to city center with several small restaurants to choose from, but the walk back might be tuff after a meal.
Our experience with the staff was very good. A quick and pleasant check-in experience that included a short tour of the facility and information about the evening wine & cheese social. The breakfast staff were responsive to our needs and offered three hot breakfast choices to go along with a selection of fresh fruit, sweet breads, toast and cereal. Our issue was with the location being across the street from the fire station resulting in middle of the night sirens. For the accommodations and noise issues it was a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Grand older Victorian place with lots of quaintness but a bit tired around the edges. Staff was helpful and breakfast was superb. Bed was extremely comfortable although decor could use a little updating and freshening. Would go back but would also check other options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest

Good and bad hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good: location, proximity, breakfast, staff bad:parking, tube tv instead of flat screen. No hd, vcr instead of dvd, 3 flights of stairs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! What a lovely place - that old Victorian feel. The wine and snacks in the afternoon were perfect for our arrival and the breakfast was delicious. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Really comfortable bed, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Most enjoyable stay, close to shopping, beach, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Central Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Convenient location, central to everything. Lots of restaurants nearby, ocean a few blocks away, Fisherman's Wharf and 17 mile drive nearby. Breakfast was great, ordering from a menu and having them cook what you wanted, we thought was fantastic. It made our anniversary worthwhile. We look forward to our next stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great night of sleep at Pacific Grove Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Room was clean & comfortable at a great price. Breakfast was a nice bonus!
Cons: Really very minor thing- some pieces of furniture needed refinishing or painting.
Location: Had dinner at the Red House Cafe, (662 Lighthouse-short distance)- very good!
Great experience at Pacific Grove Inn. Bed was super comfortable- slept an amazing 9hours! Great parking and fantastic breakfast to start out the next morning! Had no problem with street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Roseville, CA

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Having a glass of wine offered at the time of check-in was a first for us. The staff was excellent. We love Pacific Grove and this B&B gave us another reason to love it. Great location and convenient to 17 mile drive, Cannary Row, Aquarium, and beaches. The breakfast was better than any B&B we've been to; eggs benedict on Sunday morning was perfect. The only reason I did not give room comfort an excellent rating is due to the low flow shower. I understand why, just being honest. My wife and I will definately return to this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Ventura, CA

Great Service, Wonderful Amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything :)
We had a wonderful one-night stay at Pacific Grove Inn, and wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the back house (Tuttle house) of two, and our room had a small private balcony, bathroom with towel warmer, gas fireplace, and a TV with VCR (!!). The Inn has a VHS collection that you can pull from at any time, along with microwave popcorn. We took advantage of this during our stay, and loved it. The breakfast in the morning had the standard continental breakfast choices, along with a choice of eggs benedict, waffles, and eggs any-style, made straight from their kitchen. It was delicious. They offered bike rentals, and you could purchase aquarium tickets from them and skip the lines. It was walking distance to the ocean and the main drag, which was perfect for us. I have nothing bad to say about our stay, and we will definitely be back!