Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeoB from Fresno

Converted 1904 home

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: furniture, cleanliness, food, staff, everything except parking.
Cons: Just better parking when rooms are full
Location: Well.. its next to Monterey, so you have Cannery Row, the Aquarium, shopping, SCUBA, fishing, whale watching, sailing, sea food, paragliding, gallery
Very nice, very clean, quiet, pretty, lots of antiques, very nice furniture, excellent bed, gratis breakfast waay beyond excellent! Staff courteous, attentive. Heated towel rack! Never had that before! Feels nice when you get out of the shower. Downside: on Saturday the parking was unacceptable. Had to park in the street, only stall left was waay too small and I drive a tiny car. Be fine for a scooter. During the week it was fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: People are very friendly, little extras like the wine and cheese in the afternoon.
Location: Very close to Cannery Row and Monterey, 17 Mile Drive, Lovers Point which has a wonderful sunset dinner at the Beach House.
Pleasant, comfortable, and relaxing! The chef makes a lovely breakfast with many choices to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Sacramento, CA

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great, and the breakfasts were very good.
Cons: Our room was decorated with 70's thrift store furniture, and the window shades AND blinds were broken. Bathroom needs work. VHS (!) players in rooms.
Location: Easy walk to shopping, dining, water front, grocery store, public transportation.
Nice location, easy walk to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and the bay. Although the house is a bit worn and shabby, it is an excellent value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from castaic

Nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We stayed their 2 nights and enjoyed visiting nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from CA

Great Place, Great Price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was SUPER in every way and let us keep our leftovers in their fridge. The breakfasts are scrumptious!!
Cons: The only tiny niggles...the bathroom light was hooked up to a noisy fan and the beds (though comfortable) are a bit squeaky!
My daughters and I had a wonderful time at this B & B. The rooms were pleasant with lots of natural light, gas fireplaces, WIFI, TVs and had ample bathrooms and closets. And the location made it easy for us to walk to most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from LA, CA

Nice, quaint place

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good old fashioned B&B. The breakfast was quality, the staff were all very nice, the price was reasonable. The location was nice, easy walking distance to attractions - .3 miles to the beach, 1 mile to cannery row. Overall i had no complaints. would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fine place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: overall pleasant, well-maintained but with old-style charms. Good breakfasts.
two couples enjoyed our two-day stay very much; excellent breakfast with good choices; lovely old Victorian but modern remodeled and in fine condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Los Altos, Ca

Nice B&B - Dog Friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, food
Cons: They could use a better lined parking lot. Very tight and since many guests had SUVs and dogs, not enough room to park them all.
Wonderful B&B about 3 blocks from Ocean Ave, bars, restaurants and shopping. Nice staff, great breakfast and easy access for dogs ( many guests had them) Good access for bike rides and walking through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Los Altos, Ca

Nice B&B - Dog Friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, food
Cons: They could use a better lined parking lot. Very tight and since many guests had SUVs and dogs, not enough room to park them all.
Wonderful B&B about 3 blocks from Ocean Ave, bars, restaurants and shopping. Nice staff, great breakfast and easy access for dogs ( many guests had them) Good access for bike rides and walking through town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Northern California

Beautiful Victorian inn

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, good parking possibilities
Cons: replace mattress in the room we had
Location: Close to the Monarch Sanctuary (butterflies), Monterey aquarium, Cannery row, outlet mall
The staff was very helpful - because of very bad weather our arrival was late and they tried to call us to remind us that the reception desk would not be staffed after 9 p.m. We had read this in the confirmation and made sure that we arrived at 8:30! the room was nice with a King sized bed (in my evaluation I suggested considering a new mattress as the bed had two distinct areas where you felt comfortably cuddled). Breakfast was very good and the chef made sure that we got what we wanted - she even offered us coffee to go when we left. The next time we get back to the area, we plan to stay there again.