Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel is very attractive with its open hallways somewhat reminiscent of Baja; rooms have plenty of light,small reffers, microwave, flat screen TV's, and coffeemakers. No complaints about the bed or pillow; there are chairs, but unfortunately no table to set a computer on so it was difficult to use the computer comfortably. Continental breakfast very parsimonious: no fruit, yoghurt, juices, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel in ghetto

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Biggest waste of money. Please don't waste a minute of your life in this "hotel".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa clara california

Great, nice walk to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
No complaints , easy walk to the boardwalk, front desk lady was nice, room was clean. Overall pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks Jon for the review, very much appreciated. Please come stay with us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
front desk, the lady is very nice to talk to. the room is not bad, is fit for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and please come see us again soon. Have a great summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Rooms were very clean and comfy. Hotel staff was nice and inviting. Would definitely stay here again. Nice thing about hotel is that it's close to the Boardwalk within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Downtown!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Nice review, thank you very much and please come stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable rates compared to others in the ar

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Wished for 2 queen beds. Why can't pools stay open till midnight like 10-12 for quiet time especially hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, much appreciated. Unfortunately it does get a little noisy in the pool area as the noise echos real bad, therefore we do have to close the pool at 10pm, but that is something we could definitely think about doing, especially for the hot tub. Have a great summer and come see us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value - pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This is an interesting "funky" hotel. Our renovated room was fine - with 2 chairs and a small table. It was quiet at night and they have a light breakfast buffet in the morning. The owners are quite pleasant and accommodating - no problem to print my boarding passes. It's good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you JD, glad we could make your stay nice and comfortable. Hope you had a great trip home, come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the boardwalk!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We've stayed at Pacific Inn a few times, primarily due to location, the hot tub and the pool. The facility has new owners and the staff was pretty friendly. The spa jets were not working during our stay, but still nice to relax in the hot tub. There was no table in the room which surprised me as I had brought my laptop and it's nice to have a table to sit at. Otherwise a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hot tub but are very sorry that there wasn't a table in your room. They removed the tables some time back and instead put more comfortable chairs in the rooms for a seating area. Thank you for the compliments as well and be sure to come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hannahfrom Manchester

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Staff were lovely Warm, welcoming and helpful Real personal touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks Hannah, hope your trip home was as pleasant as your stay in Santa Cruz. Be sure to come back and have a great summer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremyfrom Sacramento

Ok, but not as close to beach as it says

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Good for a one night stay. It was really close to Hindquarter B&G, which was AWESOME eats. Not as close to the Boardwalk/beach as it says iin details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks Jeremy for the review, and yes Hind Quarters is a great place to eat. Sorry that we were not as close to boardwalk as you anticipated, but we do hope that you will come again next time your here in Santa Cruz. Have a great summer