Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast?

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Breakfast consisted of warm coffee and a few muffins. The room was quite and comfortable.. just a little small. Parking was very cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get

Posted Aug 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Pictures looked nice but when we arrived room was quite small when we asked for a 4 person room. Hotel room would probably be OK for 2 people, but for 4 people it was very crammed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
nice rooms beds a littel stiff parking lot small.other then that it was good and affordable.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ceres

CUTE HOTEL

Posted Dec 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
The price is great location across from Mall is great. Do not count on the continael breakefest, but Peets coffee is around the corner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Nov 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
As a previous review said, I requested a microwave and refrigerator ahead of time, and they were in the room. However, that was about the only good thing. They said that there was absolutely no late check-out when I requested it. There was no alarm clock or any kind of clock in the room. There was no towel racks in the room beyond where the clean ones were stored, so once you used a towel, there was nowhere to put it besides the floor or the counter. The bed was very firm and not very comfortable. If you like to spend some time in your room relaxing and watching TV, be advised that the TV was very small. In the end, it was okay, not quite worth what I paid, in my opinion. It was a warm, clean place to sleep for the night. That's about all you can expect. I wouldn't stay there for more than one night, for sure. I don't think I'll stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of room

Posted Nov 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
we stayed in the family unit which had 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. there was duct tape at the entrance to the bathroom. the toilet set was veery loose and started to fall off. beds were not comfortable and there wasn't even a clock in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good enough accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
The room rate was overpriced on one of the nights due to busy weekend but still, for such simple/basic overnight stay, the price could be a bit friendlier. There's no soap/shampoo holder in the shower stall. How odd... But, overall good enough resting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Jul 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
No extra pillows No AC No soap or shampoo available Out dated rooms that need to be remodeled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional But Not Noteworthy

Posted Jul 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel would be find for anyone who just wants accomodation convenient to the things to do in Monterey and isn't terribly concerned with amenities. Our room was clean but fairly cramped, smelled of mildew or mold and the "closet" consisted of a small nook with a bar to hang clothes on. Overall, considering the price, we could have done better.