Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, Ca

Good Hotel Location, convenient to shops & foods.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: parking right in front of your room.
Cons: Like other reviewers mentioned, instead of desk with only one chair, it should have round table with two or more chairs for eating.
Excepts initial hick up when I checked in, the room assignment was off. The room I was assigned to, still occupied by other hotel guest. Front desk personnel reassigned me the different one. The room I got was quiet room, away from street. The room AC unit was quite noisy though. This hotel is located where you can walk to shops, foods and fisherman's wharf. Also it provided complementary continental breakfast which I thought reasonable for the hotel rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great trip for family. Hotel was great.pool and sp a great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Rooms were not as the ones on the Internet. We went to the breakfast room at 8:30am and all they had for breakfast was three danish, oranges, dry cereal. The rooms were all full and not enough to feed people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

PCH TRIP

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: easy check - in and out
Cons: opening windows through the day when expecting reservations inorder to remove the stale odour...
Location: turn 12 is a very nice restaurant just a short drive...the wharf is also just a short drive
room was large and accommodating....tub and pool were available for use... breakfast was plentiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Sehr dünne Wände, daher war die Nachtruhe nicht so gut. Der Frühstücksraum war recht klein deshalb war es sehr laut. Sonst war alles ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Heel dicht bij de boulevard slechts een paar minuten wandelen. Goede wifi verbinding. Gratis parkeren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms
Nice stay, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Parking is tight, our Camaro fight fine but if we had our dully truck it would have been a tight fit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: good location
OK for a short stay. Decent breakfast. walking distance to downtown Monterey restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Great hotel for the money. Has just what we needed. It was quiet, clean, and roomy. We like to eat a big hot breakfast so we did not eat their continental breakfast. Close to the wharf, Cannery and Aquarium. Minutes away from Pacific Grove and the 17 mile drive. Easy freeway access too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in guter Lage. Preis-Leistung gut

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Als Zwischenstop für die Route 1 super. Immer wieder gerne