Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: friendliness of staff
nice location, close to everything we wanted to do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Not taken care of. Stairs leading up to the room are falling apart. I think it's termites. Bathtub was dirty. Looked like stuff must'v e fell down from the sprinklers above the tub. Not a picky person since I decided to stay at a two star hotel. It just felt like everything you touched was dirty. The weather in Marina sucks. ALWAYS cloudy and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to beach. Small pool.

Posted May 27, 2014
Convenient location, close to beach. Small swim pool, small breakfast room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weaver from Central Cali

Expensive rates but easy walk to the beach

Posted May 26, 2014
Extremely high room rates for the room esp on weekends where even a small event is taking place BUT we have stay here several times to save $$$ even with higher rates it's still cheaper than rooms in Monterey. We would stay here again. Less than a block from the beach
1 out of 5
by Sylvia

Terrible stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: building,
I stay for only one night, at the middle of the night I hear water dripping. It was the bathroom ceiling. The room was on the first floor. Don’t stay here….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
Check in was nice and easy and the staff there was great. For being a lower budget hotel was for sure worth the money.
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Fresno CA

Mini Family Reunion

Posted May 18, 2014
Checking in we asked for rooms next to each other with handicap accessibility since both parties are handicap senior citizens. We were assured we would have that also we were told only one room had a refrigerator and they both had them. The rooms were across from one another not next to and thus stay was on a Tuesday night and they were not busy. They say they are Not a pet friendly place yet a worker who I saw working at the front desk the day we checked in, had her little black dog and she was walking the grounds with her dog and the dg took a dump right next to where I was standing on the lawn and the owner did not pickup the dogs mess. I guess it is ok hit a worker to have a dog on grounds but not the paying public. They might want to review their policy on pets because the rooms were dirty stained carpets and old linens. The food room was very dirty as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel needs a refresh.......and some bleach. Pretty pricey for this caliber of hotel. I'll check out some other options next time.
2 out of 5
by Orcinus from Redondo Beach

Nice location but, dirty room.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great location! Close to the beach and freeway
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Walking distance to the beach and close to local shopping locations. Not too far from major tourist spots like the aquarium
Room appeared clean upon entry but, upon closer inspection it was pretty gross. The desk was sticky and foot prints were in the bath tub. Also odd dark colored stains were on the bed sheets. Another odd thing, I heard unusual noises from the ceiling. Turns out it was a bunch of pigeons above my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CYNTHIA from Suisun City, Ca

Posted May 5, 2014
Room had a musty smell only 2 towels. Breakfast was ok . Hard boiled Eggs were rubbery and old. Very close to the state best which was nice.