Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor old heater, noisy pipes

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The heater is old-styled, there is only on/off, no temperature control. When people up / down or next door are using it, the water pipe makes a very loud noise, more than enough to wake you up in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I really liked this place, Its clean, and has all the amenity's. The only thing that I didn't like was that at night when you turn off the lights the light switches have green lights on them that blink like crazy. We had to come up with ways of covering them up so we could sleep. The breakfast room is small, but they offer a good variety of stuff and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and quiet.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: Heating system a bit primitive.
No complaints! Bed as big as a parking lot. Pleasant people at the desk. No noise. Close to Chopstix, a great Vietnamese place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value economy hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This motel was clean and updated. The small kitchenette included, fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker, along with a small dining area. The room was spacious and well appointed. The location was just a few miles from many of Monterey's attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca

Nice hotel and location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The only drawback was attempting to check in hour early. I gave them my cell number expecting them to call and they didn't, this was around 2 PM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The coffee maker is old, need replacement. Vending machine not working. Key card doesn't work sometimes. Room is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Buenos Aires-Argentina

Hotel muy recomendable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es muy cómodo, los cuartos amplios con buenas camas y con heladera y microondas. Tiene una pileta pequeña pero no estaba habilitada.Los chicos de la recepción muy amables, lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by geudima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara Jfrom Sacramento

Clean, but needs ventilation

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The main issue was that it was very hot in the room, and there is no air conditioning or fan, which would help with both white noise and the heat. So we had to leave the windows open, and people were loud outside until 2 in the morning. There is an "adult club" less than a block away, which attracted a less than family-friendly clientele. The front desk staff tried, but could not locate a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good facilities and excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Smashing little motel for staff and facilities but noisey and poor location . Better to stay downtown or in Pacific Grove if more than a stopover.