Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Close to UCSC

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was still being remodeled. There was no light fixture over the bathroom sink. This was the only problem I had. When I asked the manager, he informed me that the fixture was on order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leong from SIN

Good service from desk staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk was very kind & helpful but the condition of the room was already very old and need to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene from Sacramento

A hidden gem!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked at the last minute and this was one of the only rooms left. Although it's an older hotel we stayed in the "newer" section. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. They are in the process of remodeling rooms so it will be very nice when completed. The front desk was very accommodating when I asked for an extra blanket at check-in. He brought it to my room. Great shower, comfy bed, working heater, fridge, microwave, and coffee in room. Small continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbe from Santa Cruz

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable. There was an odor in the room, probably from smokers. We didn't think we needed to ask for non-smoking as most places we stay have all non-smoking rooms. Except for that, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Sheets and towels seemed clean.
Cons: Totally remodel it.
Location: It was Santa Cruz and we were visiting family.
You do not feel warm and cozy when you drive up to the room and there are a bunch of workmen down three doors banging away. The door was open to the room next door and it was piled with furniture and junk (appeared to be used as a storage room. We had no choice but to stay because we had booked through Expedia. We will be more discriminating next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UCSC Mom from Los Angeles

Overall Very Good Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good, close to downtown and other areas I needed to go. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. There were improvements being made to some rooms so the construction noise was present during the day, This would not normally be a problem, but I had driven all night and needed to sleep during the daytime. The doors are not well insulated so I could hear the neighbors outside in the open hallway/patio, but they didn't stay out for too long or too late. Breakfast was EXCELLENT as compared to other free hotel breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were pleasant, room was nice. The bathroom could use a little updating. Would stay again.