Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean & Friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Breakfast needs to be more substantial.
Location: Within reach of the boardwalk & close to UC Santa Cruz.
Hotel stay was clean, adequate & within reach of the boardwalk. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Would reserve at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was all we needed: nothing more: nothing less.
Cons: More whole grain options for breakfast.
Location: It was just the perfect sleepover before a conference in the Santa Cruz mtns. It was 15 minutes away.
I found the hotel clerk to be especially helpful. While he was helping me, someone called; he politely put her on hold and she said she'd give a bad review. Have we become a nation of brats?I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

day trip to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Small breakfast and pool area.
Location: Several eating places nearby within walking distance. Board walk at least one mile away. Can be 'walkable' depending on the weather.
This was one of only a few motels that offered a single nights stay during the weekend. It had been remodeled recently and was very clean. The room was large and offered a fridge and microwave. There was a nice outdoor sitting area on the second floor. Breakfast was provided with good choices but eating area was small. Outdoor pool area also very small. This was further from the Board walk than I was led to believe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Ok but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was fairly clean but bathroom needed work in appearance. Toilet barely flushed. Would not stay here again unless it was a last resort and that was the only thing open in town. It was not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Santa Cruz vs. Q I Capitola

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, except skunk or marijuana smell out the back late at night.
Cons: Lots of things: breakfast room too small, no computer access to print out boarding passes - you had to use the hotels'. Pool capacity 6 people?
Location: Ice cream shop across the street. Doughnuts away from town - Ferrell's? Otherwise, not much.
Big difference between Capitola and Santa Cruz Quality Inns. Sitting at the pool near the entrance to the SC Q I, I could the faces of the people in the cars as they drove onto the property. You should have seen the disappointment on their faces! They were expecting a typical Q I and this is what they got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a high-end hotel although perfect for what I needed comfortable people very kind service is great exactly what I needed for the price I paid close to the downtown area and great restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, Ca

Great location, near boardwalk, downtown

Posted May 14, 2014
Very accommodating staff, excellent buffet breakfast and across the street from a delicious ice cream shop!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from Alaska

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, and everything in the room appeared newly updated. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl from placerville

ok

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were in poor condition, lumpy and hard,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia SLOlife from San Luis Obispo

Comfortable beds and great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriends and I went for a get-a-way destination to celebrate my best friend's engagement. We we situated in a clean, comfortable room on the first floor to easy access to our car and the ice machine. We were able to have a pleasant happy hour and head out to the bars. We came back and ordered a pizza and slept like babies on those clean and cozy queen beds. The bathroom was also clean and neat with all the necessary towels and toiletries we needed. I would recommend this place to any one and I would definitely book again next time I plan to visit SC.