Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, Ca

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was a nice hotel well within distance to the warf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

LOVE our stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We loved our stay! Staff was awesome and friendly. We stayed in the standard king guest room with shared patio. The room was very clean! I was very, very happy! The only reason that it's not rated excellent in comfort is that we used the tv as a noise buffer because you can hear the people staying next to you at times. One of my favorite things is the small, cute garden area that I took advantage of in the front. Overall, we definitely enjoyed our stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, BC

Hotel just to sleep one night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Have a breakfast are big.
We just slept there for one night, is close to the freeway.The room was small with Wi-Fi, the room for breakfast was very small just two small tables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
location was good. in between everything. wish there were better amenities. hotel just seemed "old" and a bit dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not what it used to be

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Service. Needed receipt emailed, but was told to get from Expedia, since the room was booked through them. Penalized for using Expedia.
Stayed there twice before. Been 4 years since the last time. Won't stay there again. The hotel is slowly running down hill. The rooms are showing a lot of wear. Frayed carpets. Old bedspreads. Would not walk on carpet with bare feet. YUK. Kind of dingy. Used to have a nice pool the last time there, but now filled up with dirt and pavers for a seating area. Other hotels in the areas still have swimming pools, which is a nice way to relax. Not an overall good experience. Many other options around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Were those elephants upstairs?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the furniture, add a small refrigerator and microwave. Soundproofing the ceiling in the lower units so you are not kept awake by thunder!
Bare bones hotel with little noise protection all around... upstairs, walls and outside. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. The coffee was very bad....... Overall, would not stay in this hotel again.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa clara, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Room cleanness
Budget hotel, OK for overnight stay. Room cleanness is not a top priority, I could spot hair of previous guest in the hairdryer. Some smell was coming from the room heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Redwood Shores

Very basic

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need something very basic then this is ok. Small beds if you are planning to maximize the number of people in the room.