Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by dennis from santa cruz

Rude receptionist

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The receptionist was kind of rude and really pushy! The bath room was a good size but it was not very clean. The carpet was pretty filthy and falling apart. The room felt very crammed and there walls are very thin , you can hear everything going on ! On the good side the decoration on the room was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had not been serviced.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Cleaning staff should be monitored and their work checked before giving out the room.
We had to clean other peoples half eaten food and liter out of the room. We arrived late with small children, so it was easier to clean it ourselves than get the staff involved. The cover fell of the heating using when we tried to use it and the walls were visibly dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Perris, CA

Nice close hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It's was nice! The workers were nice. Overall great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from California

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Small rooms. Nice pool. Nice staff. Nothing bad, but maybe not the best hotel at 150+ a night. Would shop around more next time but would still be considered for future stay.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Los Angeles

Nice Staff, Facilities Need Work

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, Bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Short drive to boardwalk, downtown, and the beach.
I was a bit surprised when I pulled up to the hotel. From the pictures, I was expecting more. The hotel has fallen into disrepair. The pool looked like it was growing something from an episode of Breaking Bad. On the good side, the staff was very friendly. I forgot my phone charger and they let me borrow one for free. Unless the spend some time and money to clean it up thought, I wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple/easy room

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The room was nice, nothing worth showing off but much better than a sketchy motel for a good price. The room had a mini fridge too, two beds. I thought they were uncomfy but my friends loved them. Over all if you're looking for a good, clean room for a weekend trip to SC this is the perfect place to go if you don't wanna waste money on a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel room was unclean. The toilet flush was broken. The fridge, telephone and the bath room was unclean too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent spot

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Paid $80 for a Saturday night. Wasn't expensive but we got what we paid for. Room was out dated but not gross or anything. Worst thing would have been the old comforter on the bed. Needless to say, that thing made it on the floor within 2.5 seconds of entering the room. Management was nice. Had to call the front office at 1 am to get a room key and the guy didn't seem mad at all. We would stay here again on a whim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com