Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Rooms were not clean. In the room paint smell, smoking smell... It was terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We put two kids thru UC Santa Cruz. We are veterans of the SC cheap motel overnight stays here. This one is a bit above average. It is away from the boardwalk with it's traffic and parking problems. Better part of town and closer to downtown. Other than that clean, everything worked and not a lot of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katefrom Alameda

Addequate accommodation

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean, the serve your self breakfast good. The coffee was weak and the maid service lax in restocking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Beaufrom Long Beach, CA

Hotel doesn't live up to the Ramada name!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a business trip, as I am frequently. Understanding that I was booking last-minute, I took my chances staying here again since I knew the location, and well, it was a Ramada. Yes, it's a Ramada LIMITED, so expectations shouldn't be that high, but cleanliness, functionality, and accommodation to requests are things that I pay for, and expect. This hotel failed on all counts. About the only nice phrase I can think of is "dis-repair". I stayed in Rm 116, which was supposed to be non-smoking - clearly that must have been a recent change as the room reeked of smoke. Turning on the AC didn't help either as the "friendly neighbors next door" were standing right outside my window in their self-designated arguing/smoking section which just drew their smoke into my room! Paint was peeling & there were dirt or marks on every wall; the box springs were broken on one side of the bed, and the comforter & pillows smelled of sweat- not mine! The bathroom continued the adventure- there were used towels sitting on the sink and the toilet seat was up (never seen that one in a cleaned room before). Upon checking out the next morning, I let the front desk attendant know of the issues I had, his response was a blank stare and a "gee I'm sorry you feel that way" response. Lesson learned, there is an abundance of hotel rooms in Santa Cruz, next time I will end up somewhere- anywhere- else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TJfrom Santa Cruz

Not a bad location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel really needs improvements on their facilities, they are looking dinghy , overrun and plain ugly. They offer a refrigerator that it's really old and makes noise all day and night . Carpet needs to be change since the room has a nasty smell of humidity and the bathrooms are really old looking , overall not staying ever again . It gets really noisy at night if you stay close to the stairs .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich R.from Madera, Ca

Decent

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a decent place. A bit overpriced for what you got in return. Good thing though, located like 6-7mins for boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy Holmstrom

A good deal

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The extension plugs on the lamp did not work for my laptop, the satellite receiver was not plugged in ( I moved the dresser and fixed it), the stopper in the sink did not work with the lever - had to push and pull by hand. I let the front desk know about the problems when I checked out. Having said that, it was clean and very close to my appointment the next day. The Callahan Pub across the street was good and the bed was comfortable. The price was exceptional so ... it was a good deal overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom San Francisco

Breakfast was the highlight

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a fancy place, rooms are small and functional, pool area is sufficient (kids played in pool) but essentially in a parking lot so sometimes there are exhaust fumes. The contintental breakfast was actually great, lots of choices and they even had a waffle maker. The staff was super friendly. Very close to all things Santa Cruz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim McCarthyfrom Millbrae

Non Smoking rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine the hotel is nice but I walked into my room and it stunk of cigarette smoke! That should not happen at a hotel that all there rooms are non-smoking. Overall the hotel is nice and I would stay there again because it was close to the field I was coaching at.