Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean, basic, not scary!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It's clean
Cons: More attentive front desk staff.
Location: Nothing nearby except for fast food and strip malls. Monterey is a 10 minute drive south.
You need a place to stay for the night. You want clean sheets, hot water and not fear for your life. This is the place for going inexpensive in the Monterey area. Nothing special, just your basic businessperson's hotel. Good for families too, but no amenities like a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Azusa, CA

A Walkable Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros:
Location: There are many restaurants that are within walking or driving distance. And Monterey/Carmel are also nearby for shopping or sight seeing.
The Hotel was people friendly and comfortable. Check-in was fast and easy. The staff was also friendly and pleasant. They were both helpful and knowledgeable of the immediate area. The amenities were basic, but necessary. Coffee machine, small refrigerator unit and a microwave. There was a flat screen T.V., with a DVD player thrown into the mix. If You didn't bring any DVD movies. There's a 7-Eleven right across the street. where rentals can be purchased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to the places we wanted to visit. It had reasonable rates and included continental breakfast. We had no complaints during our stay. The staff was friendly & accommodating and our room was clean & spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Parking
One of my favorite hotels to stay in Marina, because the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Good location in relation to CSUMB and beach.
Rooms are clean and staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakdale

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Had a great room close to everything..breakfast was great everything fresh..staff very friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice and large room

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and large room
Cons: N/A
Very nice place to stay. The price is good. Only less than 20 miles away from Monterey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus Heights, CA

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort and price.
Cons: Clean carpets better, especially around the baseboards where there is dust build up.
Location: A good place to stay close to Monterey and Marina State Beach. Dishes Bistro restaurant across the street is an excellent place for dinner.
This is a good hotel if you need a clean comfortable place to stay. Upon arriving we were greeted by the desk clerk who was friendly. Checking in was a breeze. I gave 3 stars for cleanliness. The bathroom, surfaces, and beds were clean, however I noticed that there was dust build up along the baseboards around the room. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I was able to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was very basic. Make your own waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, juice, and coffee. It was a good place for the price. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca

Mountain Bike Getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a good quality. Very pleased with our stay and we'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I encountered two young men at the counter durning my stay and they were amazing! Made me smile all weekend. Never had a problem and the free breakfast was great! My room was comfy, so many towels we never once called for new ones. They'll even give you a toothbrush if you forget yours! I told my sister this was her hotel for her upcoming week. You get what you pay for, don't end up in Seaside and scared, lol.