Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice convenient access to bike trail

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Close various markets and shops to get any necessities.
Excellent stay, perfect for our plans. Wanted easy/convenient access to bike trail directly from Hotel. It was only about 3-4 blocks, right down the street. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. I wanted access to bike the coast to Pacific Grove. This was a great spot to give us a 30 mile roundtrip to Pacific Grove/Asilomar and back with stops at Cannery Row/Fisherman's Wharf to rest, get food, and relax a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Habra, California

Quiet, Clean and Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and clean and offered free WiFi and free breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel included an additional toaster or waffle maker in the breakfast area along with some more fruit.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Monterey Bay, the Fisherman's Wharf, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Marine Life Reserve, Cannery Row, etc.
My family and I were visiting Monterey on a budget. The Ramada Inn was listed on Expedia with reasonable rates and had good reviews. We found that the staff was friendly and the rooms were modern and extremely clean. We were able to relax comfortably after a long day of sightseeing because it was a 10 minute drive from busy Monterey, very quiet and close to a grocery store, fast food, etc. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Inexpensive hotel close to Monterey

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fairly spacious and were immaculate.
Cons: The noise emanating from the road is loud. The windows need to baffle more of it.
Location: Dishes is a wonderful, family-owned restaurant located across the street.
We stayed at the Ramada because it offered a clean room with two queen-size beds and a location that was relatively close to Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: it was in a small town, but close to things we were doing
This stay was very nice. Even though our room faced the street, we still we're able to get rest. The rooms were clean, and the staff pleasant and very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Inflexible check out times

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here with my family over the 4th of July holiday while my son was in a local golf tournament. Requested a late check out so that he could shower after his round. I informed the front desk that we would be out no later than 2pm after he showered before our long drive home. The young man at the desk was inflexible and stated that he would have to charge us the half day rate if we checked out after 1 pm. I have stayed at many hotels and have never been denied a late check out. This was especially hard to understand given that it was the Sunday following the 4th of July...not sure why there would be such a rush on rooms that he couldn't spare 1 for one hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel. Just try to avoid rooms faced to the main street. It can be very noisy in the morning. Very good wifi, nice and proffesional staff. Free ice machine at every floor. Pretty good included breakfast. Good rates for middle of the week. Thank you Ramada! See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Good Value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Lots of room but sparsely decorated. Close to busy street so if you're a light sleeper traffic noise may be bothersome. Complimentary breakfast was basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: People cleaning these rooms need to be more attentive to and conscientious about checking for cleanliness, because nowadays travels are checking!
Overall the hotel was nice and the two staff I interacted with were friendly. However, I scored 2 of 5 on room cleanliness for the following reasons: 1) We had two queen beds, the head board of one was covered on one end with small white spots like overspray from something; 2) my wife found small black hairs on the pillow inside the pillow case on one of the pillows and 3); one of the pillow covers had small spots on it like dried ... who knows what.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan & Jayne from U.K.

Good stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice large room.
Location: good stop point on our highway 1 trip
Good stay, easy hotel to use, large comfortable room, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by jill

Adequate for a quick one night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
If you book through Expedia, this hotel requires a $100 deposit at check-in. Why? At check out, they will not reverse the charge until the cleaning staff has 'okayed' the room. There is no mini bar, so I'm not sure what they are looking for. A missing hand towel? The night clerk who checked us in was curt, mechanical, lacking in basic customer service. We'll never go back.