Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good for a Night

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The place is old and seriously in need of renovation.The walls are paperthin we could hear and tell exactly what the people next door were doing. The room was, however, clean enough for us to crash for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

HORRIBLE!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is horrible! I do NOT recommend anyone to stay here (at least not the room I got.) I am not a picky person when it comes to hotels as long as I have a clean bed and the room doesn't stink. When we checked into the hotel we took all our luggage into the room and everything seemed fine. We closed the windows and locked up. We arrive back at the room 2 hours later and it smelled like poop and and the room seemed moist like how a bathroom gets after someone showers. Our clothes and bed seem like it's slightly wet. We walked to the bathroom and the area was soak and wet. I put a towel down sprayed some febreeze and went and got the someone from the office to see if he could give us a new room. He comes in and tells us he has an air freshener for us and so we told him we have febreeze then he continues to tell us it smells like poop because of our febreeze. Long story short, We didn't get a new room and no refund!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nothing I like this hotel
Cons: repaint, replace all old carpet and need more insulation because you can hear people talk from other room.
Smell and dirty, it cost $110.00 but hotel worst only 25 per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Svenfrom Uppsala

OK övernattning

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkel övernattning efter att ha kört "Highway one" och då är detta motell ett fullt tillräckligt alternativ, lite trist men fullt OK. Lätt att hitta till. Ett bra matställe strax intill.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel -warning!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a terrible hotel. Worse place I have ever stayed. Dirty & run down & needs to be gutted & updated.There was barely 4 inches between the bed & armoire & you had to walk sideways because you had to pass to get to the bathroom. There was a bud light sticker on the ceiling & the bed pillows were small square throw pillows. So awful. Old & worn & smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dafrom Argentina

Bueno

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen desayuno, parking gratuito y es limpio. Buena relación precio calidad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by brucefrom Calif

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I forwarded my comments to Choice hotels already directly to their management & CEO. I was stuck in my selection of a hotel that week as it was hard to find a room due to the concourse car shows. Expedia found a vacancy at this hotel & I took it. I was not pleased with many things which I detailed in my email to the CEO & management. Never again will I stay in such a poorly run & low rate motel such as yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very good - close to Carmel etc. It is a reasonably well-maintained and inexpensive motel in a somewhat expensive area, so keep that in mind with regards to expectations,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelicafrom Stockholm

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var nöjda, bra läge om man har bil. Rummet var av bra kvalitet för att vara motell. Över förväntan. Dock var frukosten värdelös (kaffe, juice och en liten bulle att hämta i receptionen..). Men vi hade kyl, mikro och bord på rummet så vi körde 5 minuter bort till en fräsch mataffär och handlade egen frukost så det gick ju bra!