Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Los Angeles, CA

Stayover

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My son and I spent the night here while on the road. A nice, inexpensive place with a clean room and comfortable beds. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Seaside Stay with Monterey Plans

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Bathroom & shower looked updated. You can get coffee all day from 07:00am-9:30pm (main office hours). Proximity to all the nearby attractions.
Cons: Should replace or clean out some stains observed in our room. One of the bed's comforters & the shower curtain had noticeable stains.
Location: Beaches Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf Monterey's Cannery Row
Basic motel room with all the amenities. Nice bathroom & shower. Small parking lot but the hotel staff let us utilize some open space to be able to park in the assigned lot. Continental breakfast consisted of the following: pastries, muffins, batter for waffles, cereal, juices, milk, & coffee. Overall, good stay. Close to stores & restaurants. Less than 5 minutes from Monterey attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean. Renovated
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Recently upgraded motel downtown. It's clean and modern, but nothing special. Certainly better than most motels. There was a modest breakfast included with rolls, cereal, and some fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prash from Los Angeles

Decent enough for one night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location.
If you are looking for a cheap and acceptable accommodation, then this one might work for you. We stayed there for a night. The carpets were smelly. The walls are thin, so you practically hear other guests checking and out. If you are just looking to spend a night, then its fine. Else look elsewhere I would suggest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The free breakfast was not that great. They advertise 730-930 but by 845 they had nothing left but waffles and it was not very quick to cook so a very long wait. Other then that it was worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Modesto

Not again

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wasn't the worse place I've ever stayed but we won't be staying again! I'm especially glad we didn't pay full price for the room! The bathrooms weren't clean (although the update was nice). The breakfast was smaller than expected, especially the eating area. My husband and I branched out from our normal place we stay and we won't be doin that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva Milberg from Ekerö

Ok motel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and ok place with breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014