Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location average facilities

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient
Location: Our favorite is the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Also the quaint downtown of Pacific Grove is fun, and there are some good restaurants.
Staff was nice, room was small but clean. We picked this hotel mainly for its location, which was perfect for our plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a getaway!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time on our weekend getaway. Room was clean and comfortable. Luckily we are tall so could reach the beds, but I think a short person would have difficulty getting up on the bed. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Only suggestion would be to sweep off the puddles on the stair landings after an overnight rain. We had to step in a pretty deep puddle on the landing to get down the stairs from Room 203. Close to the ocean, very pleasant place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice clean place for good deal, next to the beach and good food options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Fun Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice location and affordable pricing
Cons: More breakfast selection
Location: Beaches, dining, shops, lighthouse, golf, butterfly sanctuary
Nice hotel, close to beaches, lighthouse and butterfly sanctuary. Easy walking distant to lots of fun points of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

house hunting

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience, reasonable rate, outdoor patio with fireplace near office.
Cons: Clean up
Location: Many outdoor activities, Monterey Aquarium, nice downtown boutique shopping and more in Carmel and Monterey nearby. Movie. Good restaurants.
Arrived to find wifi not working in my room which I needed desperately. Finally came on next day. Rooms are nice and this could easily rate a lot better with minimal attention to detail. Yard outside rooms is always littered and no one picks up. Rooms are nice but not always very clean. Bathroom's fine but tables and other furniture smeared and fingerprinted. No stirrers for beverages, no tea, only coffee, Nice microwave, TV, frig Staff pleasant and helpful when I arrived a few minutes past their closing time (10PM). Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Value which is quality and price ratio.
Cons: More expensive beds.
The hotel is located just south of downtown Pacific Grove. Great location to visit water, muni golf course or downtown for shopping and eating. Hotel has some discounts at local restaurants. Rooms and bathrooms are new, clean and you can park your car outside which is a nice old school touch. Fire pit at night is a nice feature as well. Great place to stay if you want to get out and do things near the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great place, short walk to the ocean.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Was impressed with room, very comfortable except for strong odor of deodorizer prob due to pet policy. No complaints otherwise! Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Shower is hard to use. The first time I used I was just worried that I might broke it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Great, clean and quiet

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Liked small, clean and loved the colors. Very warming.
Cons: I would change to HD TV. Wasn't happy that the TV was sort blury & not that many channels. The brochure was wet prior tried to open a ripped.
Location: Loved the beach, restaurants, when I checked out staff gave me a -20% coupon for whale watching would of been nice 1 day before.
Only think I would change would be HD TV. Wasn't too happy that the TV was sort of blury and not that many channels. Also the brochure seems like it had gotten wet and was put in my room and when I tried to open it ripped. Loved the beaches, restaurants, but when I checked out staff gave me a -20% coupon for whale watching. It would of been nice 1 day before since I could of saved the 20%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I feel great

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I felt that I need to stay more time. Was a very nice experience, clean and comfortable.