Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great little hotel. Actaual little cabins

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Has kitchens and living rooms. Awesome place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice suite close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I really enjoyed the suite upgrade and at night we saw deer in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

pleasant stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: location was nice, a few blocks from the pacific ocean. Room was comfortable and clean. quiet residential area.
Location: Close to the ocean. located in a quiet residential area of pacific grove.
check in was quick. front desk was nice and helpful. location was excellent; quiet residential area. room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St George UT

3 generation family vacation

Posted May 22, 2015
I was pleased with the hotel in the pictures and the overall reviews. When we got there, our room assignment was a 1 bedroom (2 queens) with a small living room and kitchen. With 2 small children (5, 2) it gave us space to let them nap or head off for bed, while the adults read, talked, watched TV. We also enjoyed going out to the firepit and meeting fellow vacationers. Nice close location to Cannery Row and the Aquarium (not walking distance) and very quiet. This was a great value for our quick 2 day trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel was a good choice for my family and I. We were close to the aquarium which was our main focus of the trip. The kids even liked being able to walk down to the water. The continental breakfast is small but worked for what we needed. We were able to eat this around the outdoor fire pit! We really enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location average facilities

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient
Location: Our favorite is the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Also the quaint downtown of Pacific Grove is fun, and there are some good restaurants.
Staff was nice, room was small but clean. We picked this hotel mainly for its location, which was perfect for our plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a getaway!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time on our weekend getaway. Room was clean and comfortable. Luckily we are tall so could reach the beds, but I think a short person would have difficulty getting up on the bed. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Only suggestion would be to sweep off the puddles on the stair landings after an overnight rain. We had to step in a pretty deep puddle on the landing to get down the stairs from Room 203. Close to the ocean, very pleasant place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice clean place for good deal, next to the beach and good food options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Fun Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice location and affordable pricing
Cons: More breakfast selection
Location: Beaches, dining, shops, lighthouse, golf, butterfly sanctuary
Nice hotel, close to beaches, lighthouse and butterfly sanctuary. Easy walking distant to lots of fun points of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

house hunting

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience, reasonable rate, outdoor patio with fireplace near office.
Cons: Clean up
Location: Many outdoor activities, Monterey Aquarium, nice downtown boutique shopping and more in Carmel and Monterey nearby. Movie. Good restaurants.
Arrived to find wifi not working in my room which I needed desperately. Finally came on next day. Rooms are nice and this could easily rate a lot better with minimal attention to detail. Yard outside rooms is always littered and no one picks up. Rooms are nice but not always very clean. Bathroom's fine but tables and other furniture smeared and fingerprinted. No stirrers for beverages, no tea, only coffee, Nice microwave, TV, frig Staff pleasant and helpful when I arrived a few minutes past their closing time (10PM). Breakfast adequate.