Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alameda, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Lots of wild, racoons and deer, around. Pets are welcome.
Cons: Wi-fi, while free, not reliable and when it works very weak.
Location: Location away from main tourist area, few block walk to ocean.
AC did not work in my room. TV too low on wall. Fire pit a nice touch, guest gahter in the evening and shere good information on where to go sightsee and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the downtown area and the beaches.
Cons: The decor could be updated. It was a slight inconvenience to have to walk across the street to go to the room.
Location: The area is lovely to take a walk through. The downtown area is lively with wonderful dining and shopping possibilities. The beach is also lovely.
Nice location close to downtown area and beaches. The room was a little dark, antiquated (not in a quaint way), and stuffy, but clean and serviceable. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Cute place to stay near Monterey

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything but the beds
Cons: Beds are TOO SOFT
Location: Centrally located to both Carmel and Monterey but out of the way of traffic. Very quiet with deer on the property at night.
This is a cute place to stay near Monterey that is a real deal. The cottages are cute. Beds are TOO SOFT and uncomfortable for a long stay but one night was fine. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location was great. Very quiet and close to everything in Monterey and Carmel. Lovely property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Pacific Grove Getaway!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Super friendly staff, walking distance to the most scenic/beautiful coast on the planet. Rooms are very clean/comfortable with fireplace. Great location---short drive to shops/food---deer walking around the parking lot! Amazing place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great service but mediocre condition for PG hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Providing a fan in the summer.
Location: Great views of the Pacific just minutes away on Sunset Blvd. Great small town with a lot of dining choices. Butterfly sanctuary is near by.
The Sea Breeze Inn and Cottage was very convenient to downtown Pacific Grove - walking distance. The room itself was disappointing. There was no air condition or fan which made the room stuffy at night, even with the windows open. The bathroom /shower stall was very small and not the cleanest. The lock on my front door didn't work when I got the room. To the staff's credit, they fixed my problems right away when I brought up the lock and the bathroom condition, so kudos to their customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a lovely place...............quiet and serene......very much befitting Pacific Grove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA.

Comfortable, Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Parking, there is no assigned parking for your room. If you come to the hotel late at night you have to park wherever you can.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops and the beach. We walked to dinner from the hotel and to the beach as well.
We stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn in our visit to Monterey. From the outside, the hotel looks a little bit old but the rooms are very comfortable although a bit small. Clean rooms and spacious Bathroom and shower. Located close to shops and restaurants and most important the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool is great. Will come back to the Sea Breeze again on our next trip t the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Don't recommend this hotel as they are not very accommodating. We booked one room for 2 adults and one child. We get to the room and find one queen size bed. How do you expect to fit 3 people in a queen size bed? To top it off shower was like being in a cube. Room had a muggy smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

A good balance between comfort and affordability

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I'd say our experience was nice, overall. There were a few gripes, like that we could hear the couple next door to us through the connecting doors that allow families in multiple rooms access, and the room was definitely on the small side. The complementary breakfast consisted of weak coffee, only two types of muffins (blueberry and chocolate), oatmeal, tea, and reconstituted orange juice. The room did smell of bleach like other reviews stated, but I personally liked that (it meant the room was clean to my standards). The room was immaculate--clean enough to where I felt comfortable sitting on the toilet without protection, unlike other rooms I've stayed in. The fire-pit was awesome and we sat around it and chatted with other guests about their travel experiences. We could find no air conditioner in the room, only a heater, so we had to leave the window open, but in the temperate environment near the beach, this wasn't a problem. All rooms included a refrigerator and microwave, which was a definite plus. For travelers on a budget, I would definitely recommend Sea Breeze to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, walking distance to beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We booked for $105 and didn't expect too much. We made better time than expected and got in at 2:30. We were told come back at 3:15. What happened to 3pm check in guaranteed? Nevertheless the experience was good. The place was clean and comfortable. A mini fridge/freezer and microwave were in the room. Location was good if you don't mind walking to the beach or driving to eat.