Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Novato, CA

Great location! Beautiful view!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The Staff was Super Friendly and accommodating!
Location: Great location, walking distance to Restaurants,Bars,Shops and Beach.
Loved our corner room! Watching the birds and sea otters at our window seat was a lot of fun. Having breakfast in bed was the Best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelover from Los Gatos, California

Beautiful ocean front hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
It was our romantic getaway weekend staying in this oceanfront hotel. We got the ocean view room and the room fits the description exactly. We also loved the real wood burning fireplace. Nice and cozy! We used the street parking, plenty of spots at night but you would need to remember feeding the meter in the morning. Hotel location is excellent and closed to all the shops. It was definitely one of the special memorable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from fairfield ca

I cant see the question since the tip is in front

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: it was very romantic and they had great in-room features. the view was great. they also had a rooftop garden that was very nice
Cons: nothing
Location: its right on the shoreline, there is shopping, fine dining, steps away
we were late getting there and the staff was able to change our reservation for dinner and the in room massage which was nice we had a ocean view room you just had to open the window it was wonderful. we pretty much just stayed in the room the next morning it was so nice. we were celebrating a anniversary we had a marvelous time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim and Laurie from Simi Valley

The Spindrift was a beautiful place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: We visited a Relaxation Spa outside Carmel (nearby) and it made for a wonderful day. Bring your swim suit and sandals!
We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Spindrift. We were celbrating our 20th anniversary and the room way very comfortable. We loved using the fireplace and going to sleep at night to the sound of the waves was wonderful. The staff was also great. The only issue we had was I think it should have been made more clear that there is no real option for parking, and that the hotel charged $23 per day for it. It wasn't a problem but more of a surprise when we first checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Aquarium, great restaurants.
Perfect location to all shops, aquarium...lovely fireplace, comfortable bed. The roof top garden is really awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Sacramento, CA

Celebrating my birthday

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The staff! The service they provided was as if any request that we made was honored with great pleasure.
Cons: The hotel needs another elevator.
Location: We did some wine tasting and went to the aquarium and went whale watching. Took a drive along the coast that we had never seen before.
Stayed two nights. Had a great ocean view. The room was very comfortable. The sound of the ocean through the open windows was so soothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We had a gorgeous room, fireplace, outside deck, and fun view of Cannery Row. The day we left we scheduled our aquarium trip and they kept our car until 4pm when we were ready to go. The staff were great. We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Concord

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ET

Loved the location and fireplace

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Didn't love hearing noise from the person upstairs who was walking all around until 2 in the morning.