Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: It is close to the ocean--the crashing of the waves is like music.
Location: Pebble beach, 17 mile drive, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel.
We had a great time celebrating a birthday--the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider since we don't drink alcohol. I cider was in a nice bucket of ice with two champagne glasses--a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Augustine, Florida

Beautiful and unique hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Quality, location, charm, kind staff, parking available, cozy room
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and it is one of the best hotels we have ever booked. The staff members were attentive and polite, especially the bell hop who was a wealth of information. When they learned we were newlyweds, they left a congratulatory note and chocolates on our bed - a very sweet touch. The room itself was charming and romantic with a wonderful view. The hotel is in the heart of Cannery Row, and it's very convenient and easy to walk to the aquarium, the beach, shops and restaurants. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we visit Monterey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonoma county

Beautiful Romantic Hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
We loved the beautiful ocean view from our room. The featherbed was so comfy and a wonderful fireplace at night. It was the most relaxing stay we have experienced in a long time. There was also wine and cheese served at 4:00 every day down in the beautiful lobby. The entire staff was so helpful and wonderful. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Daughter's Graduation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Wonderful View and wonderful room. Never wanted to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience from the moment we arrived.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spindrift Inn. The staff are very friendly and eager to assist. Room comfort was exceptional and the view of the ocean spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Fabulous overnight in Monterey

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Very high quality and extremely attentive service. Small, quiet and personalised.
Location: Great location for a wide choice of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
Wonderful one-night stay in April. Very warm welcome and highly attentive staff throughout our short stay. Room with ocean view was spectacular with fabulous four-poster bed. Delightful touch of continental breakfast delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Excellent location! Our room was very comfortable and romantic. The breakfast was fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location. In the middle of everything so you will hear the night life. But it wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Davidson, NC

Charming, Charming, Charming

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
This was an especially charming hotel conveniently located in Cannery Row. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was attentive without being overbearing. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Best location if you are looking at staying close to cannery row.
Outstanding location and great romantic inn in the heart of cannery row.