Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The memory followed us

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great location. We paid for the upgrade to bay view. Well worth it. Spent the evening sitting in the window seat, fireplace going, wine in hand, otters on the seaweed. The smoky smell did linger with us a few days but was a fun reminder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Nice hotel - a bit loud outside

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location to town.
Cons: Provide AC
The hotel was in a good location but it was a bit loud outside at night. Being that there was no air conditioning, we had to open the window. This created a noise problem late at night. The staff were gracious and helpful and always courteous. Valet parking a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel, in the heart of Cannery Row

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nicely decorated and beds incredibly comfy! The continental breakfast, brought to guest room by tray, exceeded expectations - very good!
Cons: Lift is very slow. Electronic room key was VERY temperamental! The in room coffee was truly awful....
Location: This hotel is right in the heart of Cannery Row. We weren't bothered by noise midweek, but imagine it could be a different story at the weekend!
This small hotel in Cannery Row is beautifully styled, and staff were really friendly and welcoming. The wine and cheese reception each evening was a really nice touch (no charge either!). The real fires in the bedrooms does mean there is a slight smell of woodsmoke in the rooms, but it was not overpowering or troublesome, and was soon dispelled by opening a window. Really clean rooms, and the feather mattress toppers meant that the beds were super snugly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Excellent!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Right on the Beach and Cannery Row.
Location: Monterey Aquarium was spectacular as well as all the local restaurants.
The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The Room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A very nice hotel in a good location with good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice inn on Cannery Row

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cannery Row has a nice mix of seafood restaurants and shops that sell knick knacks. Our room in the inn was nicely appointed. It was specious and clean. The staff was courteous. They have valet parking for $25 per day. The room was a very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good customer service.

Posted May 28, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. The staff had our luggage moved to our room and our car parked for us in no time. The rooms are great with a good view of either cannery row or the ocean. We prefer the street side to watch the passing people. Fireplace, bay window and complementary dvd player all on hand. Good breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening that you can eat on the roof-top garden overlooking the ocean. Easy location for walking to good restaurants and right up the street from the aquarium. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, Ca

Loved it!

Posted May 25, 2015
This is a bit old, but well maintained hotel. It has a rustic, European feel with its hardwood floor, fireplace, and in-room sauna (I stayed at room 311). It has a nice rooftop garden and direct access to the small beach. My room overlooked Cannery Row, but I was surprised to find out it was actually quiet early in the morning and the windows are well insulated so evenings were also not noisy. Lovely staff, welcoming, free wine tasting in the evening and complimentary breakfast the first morning. I'd return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Charming, beautifully decorated hotel in a great location close to shops, beachs and Monterrey Aquarium. Loved the "Breakfast in Bed" feature included in the price as well as the wine and cheese offered in the Lobby every afternoon. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The only complaint and reason we are not able to rate the room comfort higher, is the mattress on our bed. This mattress had absolutely NO support. It has a huge lump in the middle of it forcing each of us to sleep on the edges of the bed and trying not to fall off during the night. Both of us have no health issues but woke up with back and joint pain each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: It is close to the ocean--the crashing of the waves is like music.
Location: Pebble beach, 17 mile drive, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel.
We had a great time celebrating a birthday--the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider since we don't drink alcohol. I cider was in a nice bucket of ice with two champagne glasses--a nice touch.