Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little cozy getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Spent a night in the coziest room with chocolates at bed time and friendly staff. A few minutes to the aquarium and lovely ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Awesome location! Fabulous view!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Beds were a little on the soft side (for people with back issues). Replacing the highly alkaline soap might help reduce water consumption.
Location: Recommend "Fish Hopper" on the boardwalk, and the C at Intercontinental. Excellent food at both places.
Get an ocean-view room on a higher floor. You won't regret it!! Very cozy and romantic. The rooms are GORGEOUS!! The view (especially on a cloudy day) is amazing (I caught sight of a couple of sea otters frolicking in the ocean right in front of my room). Excellent access to the beach as well as the restaurants on the boardwalk. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. Well worth the $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Everything was great. We would like to see more varied breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Was a wonderful time! Quiet cozy place to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Perfect Location for exploring Monterey on foot.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location! Central to all that Monterey has to offer. The lobby was beautiful and the perfect setting for wine and cheese in the evening.
Cons: Parking situation and would love a hot tub on the premises.
Location: Central Monterey on Cannery row. Lots of activities to enjoy for outdoor enthusiasts. Walking distance to restaurants shops monterey pier.
Luxurious room but small. Location is perfect and wine and cheese served each evening in the lobby added a great touch. Rooftop deck with great views of bay and stars. I did miss hot tub which would be perfect on the rooftop. The easy walk to the beach or along the trail more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from san jose

Cannery view is actually nice AND a REAL sauna !!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very comfortable, wood fire; real dry sauna (fits 4) in your toom! Cannery row view was actuslky a pleasant change (and $100 less). Staff very friendly and helpful. Nicewine & cheese in lobby, short walk to restaraunts & bars! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sf Bay Area, CA

What a Pleasure!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We decided last minute to drive to Monterey, stay overnite to go snorkeling the following morning. I had been to the Spindrift some years back as a guest of a friend. I was delighted to be able to get a room on such short notice! Our room was lovely and the quality of the hotel has been painstakingly maintained. It's such a beautiful area and being right on Cannery Row is a treat! I highly recommend making a visit to the Spindrift. We look forward to returning very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Amazing Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I was looking for a nice, quiet hotel in the middle of Cannery Row overlooking the ocean and I found the perfect place! The wine and cheese in the afternoon was delightful. Our room was beautifully appointed and oh so comfortable. We fell asleep listening to the waves. It was sublime. The breakfast delivered to our room each morning on a silver tray was yummy. We felt like royalty. It was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wildomar, Ca.

Not handicap friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: If there are handicapped people staying there, the information should be passed on from shift to shift at the front desk notifying them for assistance
Location: Sly McFly is a fun bar/restaurant and they have bands for dancing.
If you have a handicap and use a wheelchair, do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
We are so appreciative of your review and giving us the opportunity to respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication that took place during your most recent stay with us and for the difficulty you and your husband experienced. We can assure you that we have reviewed this situation with our staff, as we realize the severity and importance of being prepared to assist our guests requesting additional assistance during an emergency situation. In researching your stay further we are happy to see that our Assistant General Manager was able to speak to you personally to address the issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that you will consider returning in the future and once again earn your positive regard for our Inn. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved to view of the ocean from our room

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and well furnished
Location: Lots of shopping, Monterey Bay Aquarium is a must for those that have never been.
Wonderful, plan to return again soon, we like the hotel for the ambiance, eating breakfast in our hotel room listening to the tide and birds is the best part.