Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The experience was nice and quite we never saw or heard anybody which was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very affordable and so peaceful

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Simple quality accommodations at a very affordable price. Really liked the redone bathroom and in-room gas fireplace. Made it very cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Consistent Quality

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Price, quality, friendliness and peace.
Location: The beach is within walking distance. Within a short drive you can enjoy downtown Pacific Grove (lots of shops and restaurants) or go on to Monterey.
This is my third stay at this hotel (over a 6 year period). The staff is great, the pricing for what you get is quite good. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite attractive with a trend toward spa amenities. I've found it very quiet and relaxing every stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite place to stay in Pacific Grove

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, fireplace, rain shower, cobblestone floor in the bathroom/shower
Cons: Walls are a bit thin, bed could be softer. Motion sensor for the light that was facing the entryway, so the light kept turning off. Cable was out.
Location: Monarch butterfly sanctuary, Monterey bay aquarium, Monterey bike path, Fisherman's wharf, Cannery Row, sea lions
I've stayed here twice, as it's usually the least expensive option on the Monterey peninsula (of the options with reasonable ratings), and loved it both times. It's not perfect, but for the price, it's always a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wallingford, CT

Quiet and Cumfy!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Out of the main stream and very quiet. I could hear the ocean at nite.
Cons: Bathtub in our room. A door that a toddler cannot open from inside.
Location: Great location. Short drive to Cannery Row, Monterey and great Butterfly Sanctuary. Walking distance to beach and paths.
Close to beautiful rocky photographic shoreline with great walking trails. Short drive to town for great food or shopping. Loved Pacific Grove even on a rainy day! Would have been a perfect room except there was no bath tub, just a huge shower. I didn't mind but my 2 year old loves a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Borås

Fint mindre mysigt boende

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint mindre hotell ett stenkast från havet i Pacific Grove. En mindre ort som starkt rekomenderas efter högsäsong. Trevligt bemötande, inga problem alls. Wifi fungerande bra om än dock inte supersnabbt. Fina sköna sängar och rymliga rum. Skulle välja detta boende igen, absolut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little place in PG

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood. We could hear the ocean at night. Very clean and attractive room. A great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at a sweet little inn. Staff was helpful and pleasant. It was nice to stayin a place with a little character and not just another cookie cutter room in a chain hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com