Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This motel wasn't the best but I've stayed in worse too. The beds were amazingly comfortable! The location was awesome and staying close to the beach is what we wanted. Breakfast wasn't the best but they did have the basics and it was enough to get us going for the day. Overall it was ok and we would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: the bed and the close walk to the boardwalk
Cons: bigger TV that works properly
Location: beach boardwalk and the wharf
The bed was comfortable and not to far from the beach boardwalk. My only complaint was TV to small and had to unplug it and then plug it back in order for it to on. we had to do this every time we wanted to watch TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Walking distance to the Beach Boardwalk

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The managers and the very convenient location to the beach boardwalk are the two big things I love about this place.
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit outdated but clean.
This was my young daughter and my 4th summer vacation at this hotel. We like it because it is only 2 blocks from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and a short walk also to the wharf and to all the shops and restaurants on Pacific Avenue. The husband and wife management team is very friendly and accommodating, as are their staff. Since we can walk to so many places, we use this hotel as sort of a home base during our vacations in Santa Cruz and come and go as we please with down time when we want. It is situated on a busy street with traffic and if you're in a downstairs room, it is easy to hear people walking around upstairs. I normally bring earplugs to sleep with just in case but I didn't need them at all during our last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The staff was very friendly and professional. It was a short walk to the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Nice hotel close to Boardwalk.

Posted May 31, 2015
Safe, good location. Friendly staff. Loved eating on the patio and walking to the boardwalk. Sea lions and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neustadt

Posted May 28, 2015
Nettes hotel Nähe dem boardwalk.sehr sauber und freundliches personal. Frisch renovierte zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Boardwalk

Posted May 3, 2015
Great staff and great and clean room. The best thing is that even though the check in time is 2:00, they allow me to check in at 12. Very comfy room with microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Price. Clean rooms. Nice water pressure.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: The hotel is less than a mile from the Boardwalk, where there is a lot to do.
When I first drove up to this hotel, I was concerned. The outside of this hotel is shabby looking. The man at the front desk was very friendly, and after I actually got to the room, my concerns went away. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the shower had good pressure and was easy to operate. The only downside was that the complimentary breakfast was just some juice and coffee and some muffins, cinnamon rolls, and cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels