Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was over priced, The pool and spa was closed.And we didn't get to enjoy it.But on the postive side, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a joke

Posted Jan 12, 2015
$100 security deposit, run down rooms, and no fridge! Skip this motel! The breakfast wasn't anything special either...no fresh fruit, and a broken waffel maker. Definitely will be staying elsewhere next time I'm in Santa Cruz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to the boardwalk

Posted Jan 5, 2015
KP, the manager, is very friendly, and he was very helpful to find information about bars, restaurants and services in Santa Cruz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Only issue was checking in twice due to the first room not having one bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The staff was friendly and accomidating. I had an extra guest come with us at the last minute and had booked a room for 2 adults not 3. The manager was kind enough not to charge extra for our extra guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to boardwalk , you can walk

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful and kind I stayed 2 days longer . Pool and hot tub and great bonus indoors and heated . I'll be back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Room was spacious but horrible. Gave me a creepy feeling. Thank goodness my husband was with me. Cracked mirror, bed was stained and had no cover sheet, dusty behind old and outdated furnitures, no fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave, yucky and warned out carpet. Staff told us the rooms r being renovated. Some room numbers had the number typed on paper and taped onto the door. Requested to be moved 3 times, staff stated they were booked. The place was not packed. I read the older reviews, seems like this renovation is taking so long that it's still going on until end of November. Phone had Hilton on it. Wished it was the Hilton. Over priced. Shop around and consider another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

About a 10-15 minute walk to the boardwalk!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool
Location: Not too far from the roaring trials railroad.
The breakfast was simple, make your own waffles, cereal, coffee, milk. our kids loved the indoor pool, close to the boardwalk. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly, what at more can you ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Expedia
I was a little concerned when I saw the neighborhood but would stay here again. I was looking for a bed and a shower and only needed the room for one night so was looking for a good price. The room was reasonable for the area and was quite comfortable and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by willfrom Paris

bien sans plus

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
motel commun, un peu vieillot, rien de particulier.