Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Location good, parking down the block, tofu

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I like the fireplace on a chilly summer day about 60 degrees.
Cons: Breakfast. Bed was firm; a little too firm for my taste.
Location: Two blocks to Ocean St for shopping.
I like the location, two blocks from Ocean St. Parking used to be in the courtyard, but now you go up and down the street to find a spot. Breakfast had something that wasn't eggs, maybe tofu. But there were waffles and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Fresh summer

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to all the town activities
Cons: The pillows need replacing
Location: The beach is a few blocks away and the boutiques and shops are just two blocks away
The place is just a fresh take on bed n breakfast . The room was really nice and adorably presented. The only real issue is the hin walls between rooms other than that it's gorgeous. Clost o town and just a short stroll to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel in town

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cozy comfortable
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Walkable for all of Carmel by the Sea.
Have stayed here before. Friendly staff and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Walking distance to shops and restaurants

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's locality
Cons: The decor was old fashioned and made rm feel small and dark
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
A pleasant hotel in gd location however room small and little outdated decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from New York

Quiet, romantic bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, fireplace and refrigerator in every room, walking distance to beach, complimentary wine and cheese at night and an amazing complimentary breakfast in the morning! A great small town "bed and breakfast" feel in the best small town on the coast. I highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cobblestone Comments

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Water pressure in bathroom is not adequate. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, a perfect location from which to explore Carmel and the Monterey peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from North Stonington, CT

Quaint and Cozy just like Carmel!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Carmel is my favorite California community and the Cobblestone Inn fits there perfectly. It is quaint and old and cozy. The full breakfast was a great change from the usual toast and cold cereal that we normally have. Our room had a slight musty smell, but it was totally acceptable and to be expected in an old building near the water. If you are looking for super modern amenities, this is not your place. If you want comfy and cozy and relaxing, and within walking distance of everything, then this is the hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAY AREA

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ENTIRE ROOM NEEDS TO BE UPDATED OR LOCKED OFF
LOCATION IS THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE. ROOM SO OUTDATED - BED AWFUL - BATHROOM SO SMALL YOU COULD HARDLY WALK IN. SHOWER OLD AND VERY SMALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Walnut Creek

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is the first time staying at the Cobblestone in a number of years. Our room was large and comfortable and reflected the ongoing work to update the inn and its furnishings. The convenient location allowed us to park the car and forget it during our 24 hour stay. We were very pleased.