Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BAY AREA

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ENTIRE ROOM NEEDS TO BE UPDATED OR LOCKED OFF
LOCATION IS THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE. ROOM SO OUTDATED - BED AWFUL - BATHROOM SO SMALL YOU COULD HARDLY WALK IN. SHOWER OLD AND VERY SMALL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carmel charm

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Something misses here for the price - rooms are decorated from Kirklands and for a art town rather disappointing and the breakfast is way below average. Great location for walking thou-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn, Lovely Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Let's straighten one thing out. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel, you've come to the wrong place. If you would be pleased, instead, by quaint rooms, peaceful surroundings, and accommodating staff, then this is your getaway. Cost of the stay might be on the pricier side, but Carmel is not a cheap place in general. By choosing this place as a destination, you pretty much agree to spend more than $150 a night for a small room. The size of the single queen room we booked might have been barely big enough for the bed, but as we intended to spend most of our time out and exploring, this was not an issue. There's no AC (which usually is fine for the oceanside town), but there's a lovely fireplace! As we visited during an exceptionally warm time, I will have to come back to use it. They serve wine and various finger foods 4:30-6pm, which is a great opportunity to just relax and converse with your partner; breakfast is delicious!! Stores and restaurants are just a walk away, and the beautiful beach is nearby as well. While you may choose to take a walk to it, we were advised to drive, as heading back into town would have been a steep uphill hike. Some suggested places to visit: The Cheese Shop, La Bicyclette, De Tierra Vineyards, Galante Vineyards, and Caraccioli Cellars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gagafrom Guangzhou

温馨的B&B,舒适的卧具

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
这间建筑和布置温馨的B&B就在Carmel plaza附近,离主街道也只有3分钟路程,购物吃饭决定没问题。但是酒店的早餐很简单,没吃好。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane Hansenfrom Los Angeles

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small but comfortable. Loved the fireplace. Breakfast quiche great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Portland, OR

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good news: very nice breakfast buffet, great location, nice wine happy hour, nice rooms. Very bad news: original room had a loud mechanical noise, management would only move us to another room with $30 upgrade or allowed refund. Wi-Fi would not work in our room, had to go to lobby/breakfast room to use internet. When booking was told free parking on-site parking: there were only four (4) on-site spaces, needed to find on-street parking overnight. There are better choices for the money in Carmel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if there are no other options

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Oh dear. Not what I expected based on other Expedia reviews. First room was the saddest space I think I've ever seen. Dark and smelly. A larger room with more windows cost an extra $70 which I paid because the other room was too depressing. Bed was comfortable. Soaking tub was nice once it finally filled, which took 30 minutes. Overall, the place is musty, sad and shabby. Overhaul stat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom peninsula

excellent Inn in Carmel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Inn is a couple blocks from Tiffany's in Carmel. The Inn is very quiet. Breakfast is very generous.