Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cobblestone Comments

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water pressure in bathroom is not adequate. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, a perfect location from which to explore Carmel and the Monterey peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reneefrom North Stonington, CT

Quaint and Cozy just like Carmel!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmel is my favorite California community and the Cobblestone Inn fits there perfectly. It is quaint and old and cozy. The full breakfast was a great change from the usual toast and cold cereal that we normally have. Our room had a slight musty smell, but it was totally acceptable and to be expected in an old building near the water. If you are looking for super modern amenities, this is not your place. If you want comfy and cozy and relaxing, and within walking distance of everything, then this is the hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BAY AREA

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ENTIRE ROOM NEEDS TO BE UPDATED OR LOCKED OFF
LOCATION IS THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE. ROOM SO OUTDATED - BED AWFUL - BATHROOM SO SMALL YOU COULD HARDLY WALK IN. SHOWER OLD AND VERY SMALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Walnut Creek

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time staying at the Cobblestone in a number of years. Our room was large and comfortable and reflected the ongoing work to update the inn and its furnishings. The convenient location allowed us to park the car and forget it during our 24 hour stay. We were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carmel charm

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Something misses here for the price - rooms are decorated from Kirklands and for a art town rather disappointing and the breakfast is way below average. Great location for walking thou-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn, Lovely Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Let's straighten one thing out. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel, you've come to the wrong place. If you would be pleased, instead, by quaint rooms, peaceful surroundings, and accommodating staff, then this is your getaway. Cost of the stay might be on the pricier side, but Carmel is not a cheap place in general. By choosing this place as a destination, you pretty much agree to spend more than $150 a night for a small room. The size of the single queen room we booked might have been barely big enough for the bed, but as we intended to spend most of our time out and exploring, this was not an issue. There's no AC (which usually is fine for the oceanside town), but there's a lovely fireplace! As we visited during an exceptionally warm time, I will have to come back to use it. They serve wine and various finger foods 4:30-6pm, which is a great opportunity to just relax and converse with your partner; breakfast is delicious!! Stores and restaurants are just a walk away, and the beautiful beach is nearby as well. While you may choose to take a walk to it, we were advised to drive, as heading back into town would have been a steep uphill hike. Some suggested places to visit: The Cheese Shop, La Bicyclette, De Tierra Vineyards, Galante Vineyards, and Caraccioli Cellars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gagafrom Guangzhou

温馨的B&B,舒适的卧具

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
这间建筑和布置温馨的B&B就在Carmel plaza附近,离主街道也只有3分钟路程,购物吃饭决定没问题。但是酒店的早餐很简单,没吃好。