Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: I noticed the home on the corner next door is for sale. I would suggest they buy the property, Doze the motel and house, and start from scratch.
Location: Location is one of the best. Close to performing arts and Ocean Avenue and Carmel's great restaurants and galleries. No car needed after arriving.
This was a $ 90.00 room,max . . . even at Carmel pricing. The room was small, Shower (no tub) measured 3'x3', rest of bathroom about 4' x 5'. Toilet was the smallest I've ever seen. I have no idea how they got a three diamond rating from AAA. On a more positive note, the staff was great . . . friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Was our favorite 20 years ago, but we hadn't been to Carmel for a long time.
Cons: Seems a bit too quaint now. Bring in the handyman.
Location: Carmel is Carmel.
A bit of street noise, and things are looking a little tired. Still like it, would stay again, but there's a spot on the carpet, a little recaulking is needed, some paint chips need repair in a few places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by KC

Worthless staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I needed to cancel one of the nights I booked because of a family illness. Their policy requires a 7 day notice to cancel a room. Made it impossible to get a refund. Once there, I saw the hotel was overpriced for the amenities. Honestly go with a different inn. Carmel has plenty to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from New York

Nice but somewhat disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While my friend and I enjoyed our stay in Geyserville and at the Geyserville Inn, being there during the off season had its effects. We were super cold the first night. We got some extra blankets for the second night, which helped. The staff was unable to help us arrange a tour of the wineries. They did suggest places to visit but in terms of helping us with the logistics (bus tours, drives), they didn't offer much help or advise. The restaurant was closed for restoration when we visited. And when the toilet broke, the staff asked my friend to fix it herself and handed her a hanger(!). Apart from that bizarre gesture, the staff was very sweet. Our room looked nothing like the pictures online but it was OK. We had a great view of the vineyards surrounding the hotel and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For years we have enjoyed the Cobblestone Inn. In fact long before the internet and Hotels.com. It is just such a great place to stay in Carmel, so very close but on the quiet side of town. Very convenient off street parking (first come, first served) and a very easy walk down the hill to the Carmel beach area. Treat yourself to the real Carmel at the Cobblestone Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Portland

Feels like genuine authentic Carmel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Decor of rooms tops. Each room has river rock fireplace. Great breakfasts and wine tasting. Try for the honeymoon suite. Nearly twice as large at little extra cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is an issue. The staff were not very accommodating. The room had some maintenance issues. Breakfast was just OK. I wrote it all up on tripadvisor if you need to know more. Bottom line, I will stay somewhere else next month when we come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Sacramento

charming and pleasant

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was uniformly terrific--welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was great-food varied and tasty. The inn is in a great location, just 2 blocks off Ocean Ave. the main street, close to restaurants and interesting shops.