Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Was our favorite 20 years ago, but we hadn't been to Carmel for a long time.
Cons: Seems a bit too quaint now. Bring in the handyman.
Location: Carmel is Carmel.
A bit of street noise, and things are looking a little tired. Still like it, would stay again, but there's a spot on the carpet, a little recaulking is needed, some paint chips need repair in a few places.
2 out of 5
by KC

Worthless staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I needed to cancel one of the nights I booked because of a family illness. Their policy requires a 7 day notice to cancel a room. Made it impossible to get a refund. Once there, I saw the hotel was overpriced for the amenities. Honestly go with a different inn. Carmel has plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Portland

Feels like genuine authentic Carmel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Decor of rooms tops. Each room has river rock fireplace. Great breakfasts and wine tasting. Try for the honeymoon suite. Nearly twice as large at little extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Be sure to check out Point Lobos!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Tampa

close to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
last minute stay only 2 blocks from downtown very cozy fireplace in our room was a bonus! front desk was awesome and breakfast was fantastic! definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful small hotel with great service and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alicia from Texas

The view and shopping, restaurants

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quaint,loved all the added touches of fireplace in our room, comp sodas, bed turn down with rose & chocolate, evening wine, and breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was on one of the coldest nights our heater stopped working by early morning I finally called for help and got a portable heater, which did help and we had the firer going all night too. Bathroom is made for one but our stay was only 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard Bell

comfortable and cozy

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the years. My only complaint is the lack of or sloppy maintenance. For the price of the rooms I should not be looking at a water damaged and cracked ceiling, paint drippings on the floor, a toilet that is at an angle and shabby repairs.