Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to walking distance to shops etc.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. We really liked that there was a mini fridge stocked with water upon arrival. They also had a Keurig in the room which made it fast and easy to make coffee in the morning. They bring you a breakfast of choice and put it in a cooler outside your door. The mattress was also very comfortable. Probably the best sleep I had my whole stay in California. The only downfall, no elevator so we had to lug our luggage up two flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DESIRABLE LOCATION, HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Environment in pleasant in general.
Cons: Provide bathroom accessories by pumps to avoid wasting and cut operation expense.
Location: Shop on Ocean Avenue and visit Galleries on San Carlos and vicinity.
Easy to find, convenient to shop, room is in good condition, staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked four fireplace rooms at the Dolphin for a family get-together. The rooms are nothing fancy but have every comfort. A generous continental breakfast is delivered to your door. The location is ideal for anyone who wants to walk around Carmel-by-the-Sea. If they allowed dogs I'd never stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2014
2 nights very enjoyable! The staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Our first night there was in a king bed room with fireplace. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever had in any hotel/motel and I've stayed in well over 2000 rooms. It had a ridge down the middle and sloped away on both sides of the ridge. They gave us another room with a good bed and claimed they were brand new mattresses. I told the lady at the desk something was obviously wrong with the bed, but they just cleaned the room and then rented it to someone else without doing anything to the bed but changing the sheets. The rooms are noisy, first room with some kind of pool or water heating equipment that operates in a basement space under the guest rooms. The second room was noisy from neighbors. Sleeping at the place was not easy. Nice location though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from ohio

good!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: good location
Very good, good location and comfortable!!!! Breakfast is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Carmel, CA

Perfect spot for the right price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with everything, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a/c and heater issues but it was very quiet which I had read on reviews might be a problem. We would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Los Angeles, CA

Walking distance to the shops

Posted May 2, 2014
Very close to Ocean Avenue by foot. The Inn was clean, the staff were great, no complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from San Diego

Fabulous..large private balcony....

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Darling hotel..B&B......spacious room with BONUS balcony...some rooms have fireplaces....staff was wonderful....great designer coffee machine ..large screen TV..with 50 channels.......just few blocks to main street and 2 blocks to several OUTSTANDING restaurants....ample free parking...6.blocks to Ocean...we will return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com