Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice motel, bad breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: It is quite a walk to the boardwalk from this motel.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking was included. The only complaint was the breakfast. It was held in the tiny lobby and consisted of cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Convenient and in good condition... comfy bed and nice little pool to end the night in the wonderful Santa Cruz weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room was very small and dark. It was located in a dark corner of the property. Their were some maintenance issues in the bathroom. Bathroom smelled bad. There was not enough parking for all guests. Breakfast was less than expected. AC was very loud, even with earplugs on. Location is central. Owner/manager friendly and helpful, Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

The right price for what you get.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Centrally located in Santa Cruz wit easy access to the beach and restaurants in the area. Clean and comfortable and the staff were quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean hotel, about a mile from beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Clean, small room. Good location. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staffs was so friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and better than my expectation. The breakfast was a bit disappointing - there were toast, cereal, coffee, and juice. However, what can we expect more at this price? Another complaints were small parking lot and yellowish towels. The location was okay. It took about 20 minutes to the beach on foot. Over all, it was a good value for its price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Great location, customer svc needs some work

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, free Wi-Fi and basic Continental breakfast
Cons: Staff/owner (female) could have been a little more pleasant.
Location: Less than a 15 walk to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, close to many bars and restaurants, really easy freeway access
Overall, a good motel, especially the location. It was clean, included parking, Wi-Fi, and a basic Continental breakfast. I had a funky interaction with the staff though. I had booked my reservation for two, and we actually ended up having three. I did tell her we had only two, because that's what my paperwork said. After we received the keys, we went back out to the car to grab our stuff and the third person. She came outside and accused me of lying and said I'd need to meet her back in the office to pay the additional cost. I went to the office, paid the additional $11 and went about my business. I just felt like perhaps they have issues with more people in the room than booked, but the interaction wasn't very welcoming. I would probably come back, but I would make sure I said exactly how many people were with my party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Rates were reasonable, rooms were clean
Cons: Provide soap in bathroom and provide a clock radio
Location: Not too far from the Boardwalk but do need to drive there. We only did the beach and Boardwalk
Overall was very pleased with this hotel. One quirky thing though, evidently they do not provide soap in the bathroom. Fortunately we happened to have some with us. Oh, and they also do not have clock radios, but do provide wake up calls. Staff was friendly and our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean, well maintained and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe some shade around the pool? An umbrella would've been nice while watching my kids swim.
Location: We spent most of our time on the Boardwalk and had a great time!
My kids and I had a great stay here and would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility needing upgrade

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Good Air Conditioning
Cons: upgrades needed
Location: Santa Cruz pier is great
Not in the safest part of town. Lot of street people.