Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centrsl CA

Good location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good location, very clean, not all that great though, noisy in the evening. Breakfast was OK, nothing much. The a/c unit didn't work but we didn't need it. Not my go to place, but will do on a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good for travellers passing through.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Convenient location....good price.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location and price....and the rotating shower head was fun....lol
Cons: Well a new facelift would be nice.
Location: Cannery Row,etc.
Location was good, clean, budget priced motel......price was fine for what you got. Motel is old but well kept. Best thing is an underground parking and elevator, not often seen in motels of this rank. Staff quite friendly, check-in easy. Room and bed small, but functional. Noisy location downtown, traffic, etc. Gas station next door, Denny's across the street, other shopping close by. We stayed 2 days so we could see local attractions, Cannery Row, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach, Carmel, etc. Not much for breakfast....we skipped. Overall it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

清潔でとっても便利

Posted Jun 25, 2015
日本からのグループツアーで使って3回目です。お部屋は広く清潔で、パーキングも広く、スタッフの方もとても親切でフレンドリーです。ホテルすぐまえのチャイニーズレストランは、美味しくてリーズナブル、接客もいいです。そして、ホテルからすぐのところに、ナチュラルフードのマーケット、Trader Joe'sがあります。ナチュラルなサプリメントショップもあります。フィッシャーマンズワーフにも、歩いて15分ぐらいでいけて、楽しく過ごせます。(モントレー水族館やキャナリーロウには、ちょっと遠いですが)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff was welcoming, helpful and nice.
Cons: Better training for receiving complaints.
Location: Good location. Lots of restaurants, shops, Trader Joe's within a short walking distance
Made a bug report upon checking out, but the front desk staff did not believe it. Sent a complaint email five days ago, but still no word from them. Other than that, check-in experience was good. The room was average. The bathroom was renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Stay was ok but would not stay there again.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Traffic noise very loud. Next to 2 bus stops. People swimming and yelling at the pool until 11 pm. Woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kew

Promises met

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I arrived at the Stevenson late in the evening. I was warmly greeted and offered a choice of rooms. The room was comfortable including many thoughtful touches. This hotel is ideally situated for a short stay in Monterey. It has also proved to be the best value for money of my 3 week stay on the Pacific Coast of North America with helpful staff, immediate access to the cultural heart of the city and underground parking. I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Conveniently located not too far from Highway 1.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: Bathroom floor needs to be cleaned
Bathroom floor was so sticky that we could walk in there with shoes only. The swimming pool was nice but rather small and really cold. Right next to it is a gas station and a bus stop. Soon as traffic started in the morning we were done sleeping. Overall, it was an okay stay...after all this is a hotel/motel not your own place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lights out...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Too many lights out and bathroom plug not working .but it was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Stayed here for California Roots festival.

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice and convenient spot to grab a bus and go anywhere in Monterey. Room was comfortable enough for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very complimentary review.