Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by TJ from CA

Very Clean!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Provide at least a small chair for sitting. Post on website "non smoking facility". This would have changed my mind about staying.
Location: Close driving distance to downtown Carmel-by-the-Sea. On a busy street with loud traffic.
Adorable Inn! Very clean! Beautiful sitting areas outside (one with fireplace). Close to downtown. EXCEPTIONALLY small rooms! No tables/chairs, coffee pot, or room to do anything but walk around the bed to the bathroom. Bathroom was very spacious, but zero to none on counter space. Also, it doesn't state it anywhere on the website, but this is a non-smoking facility. Not on balconies, not in sitting areas. You have to walk across the street to sit at the bus stop if you want a place to sit. (that was their suggestion) All in all, a very nice Inn, however, my preference is a bigger room where you can relax, and for me personally, sitting on the bed isn't relaxing. I'd never stay here again, but there wasn't anything "wrong" with the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Road trip

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and nice meet all of our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very romantic hotel. Great breakfast, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikie from LA

Okay but over priced and noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reading some of the reviews many are right about the noise from people walking around. What it is, is the upper walkway and stairway are wooden and anyone with shoes on can be heard really loud and it does get annoying if you have someone repeatedly going up and down. The traffic noise is not a problem I feel as one of the reviewers commented on. The situation with two women staying in a room and trying to shower and put on makeup, I can see that being a real problem so what she said is right. With only one mirror and that one fogging up while someone else is showering it all true so if you plan on sharing your room with someone and hope to get ready at the same time while needing a mirror for makeup or whatever it will be an issue. Breakfast was about as good as it can be, it was a decent spread. Nice and clean after all you can tell it was newly renovated. Afternoon front desk check in guy was professional very nice. The morning girl working the desk, just stared at us when we came in for breakfast, not even a hello or a good morning from her it was pretty weird considering how friendly the check in guy was. I got the room a fairly cheap rate at the time. I can't see giving more then $120 a night. This is about it's real value for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Menlo Park, CA

Thin walls and terrible beds....

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed the gas fire ring outside. Great morning breakfast and coffee. Disappointed in the bed, very saggy in the middle and my bad is still cramping up. Also, the walls between the rooms are super thin. I could hear conversations on both sides of me, and the gentleman snoring next door at 2am. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from San Jose

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Fiance and I stayed here while we were in town for the ProAm. Tom at the front desk was very helpful with calling a taxi for us and ensuring that we had all that we needed. The room was simple but we were really only there for sleep. Everything else was nice, too. Pretty good location, as well! We had a great time!