Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach-FL

Very bad experience this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a good location and a bad administration.
Cons: We need a management which can train your employees to know how to receive guests. Train your cleaning staff. To repair their equipment.
Location: The Hotel has a good location, close to the heart of carmel, where you can do everything on foot, without having a car.
My wife and I never had a bad experience in the long years that travel the world, such as we had in this hotel. We were poorly attended at the reception, the small room, with various equipment defective. The cleaning of very bad room. We stayed for two days and the first for the second day our room was not clean. The ice machine was broken when we arrived reception. Would not recommend for anyone staying in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Feedback...

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Having stayed at its predecessors before this recent renovation, couldn't help but be somewhat disappointed with the results of all the renovation efforts and the 'hypes.' The room I stayed in was 'under-furnished' in that it did not have a dresser -I had to use the drawers in the night stands instead, nor did it have a chair. The renovated bathroom, though pretty nice, still yearns for more 'shelf space' for convenience. [This can be fairly easily remedied by adding a 'corner table' or sorts, which I had suggested to the previous management but to no avail.] The breakfast is better than average (with hard-boiled eggs) but not as nice as before the renovation - half of the dining area got converted to a guest room. The garden area is always very pleasant and inviting. Getting in and out of the parking lot can be a bit challenging at times, because of the traffic from both directions. Overall, the think the hotel has untapped potentials which could be reached with relatively minor investments. Getting and understanding feedback is key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain View, CA

Cozy B&B very accessible

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Just blocks from down town!
Stayed here for a night in off season (December) and had a very clean room. Breakfast was better than expected with jimmy dean line sandwiches, good coffee and yogurt parfaits. Bed was comfortable and room was VERY CLEAN. Cute property and easily close to major roadways and locations. We went to Carmel and Pebble Beach easily. Rates were best for this nice of a property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel with major road running right by it.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed two nights and between the stay no one came in to service the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Business Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did get Room #6 and it was small. King size bed and dresser took up whole room. The room was clean, but street noise was very noticeable. Hotel was nice, and continental breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronicafrom San Francisco, CA

Great room at a great price

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tom, who checked us in, was incredibly kind and helpful. The room, while small, was great. Everything was clean and we liked our little patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom San jose, ca

Nice, and romantic

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rooms were nice, and the workers were very helpful with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent to good

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a possitive note, it was good. Staff was very nice. Room was very clean. Breakfast an added bonus. On the down side, leaving the parking lot, because it was on a busy street and the street curved, have to use caution. People drive fast on both directions. I wish I would have had an upstairs. You can hear people walking above on second floor. We didn 't need air conditioning but if we did, that could have been a problem. So the time of year we went was perfect. Overall, I would rate it an 8 out of 10. Next time I would get something closer to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic property-reasonable price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Lovely room. Close to Carmel shops and breathtaking views if beach and ocean. Stayed before and after playing Pebble Beach. 17 mile drive and Big Sur. Pleasant and helpful staff, wonderful continental breakfast. Highly recommend!