Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jiatong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Constancefrom Pacifica, ca

Passing through

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were just stopping through on our way to big sur but it was a pleasant suprise how lovely the room was. It is a very cute hotel and we mentioned to each other how we would love to come back and stay there again. Lovely people also.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach-FL

Very bad experience this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a good location and a bad administration.
Cons: We need a management which can train your employees to know how to receive guests. Train your cleaning staff. To repair their equipment.
Location: The Hotel has a good location, close to the heart of carmel, where you can do everything on foot, without having a car.
My wife and I never had a bad experience in the long years that travel the world, such as we had in this hotel. We were poorly attended at the reception, the small room, with various equipment defective. The cleaning of very bad room. We stayed for two days and the first for the second day our room was not clean. The ice machine was broken when we arrived reception. Would not recommend for anyone staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yangfrom Chino Hills, CA

Noisy neighbor killed the quiet night

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
First I have to say, this hotel has some of the most amazing staff that I have ever met. Not to mention the hotel even offered free snacks and red wine from 5:00pm - 7:00pm, which was a big plus since we both like red wines. The front desk staff frist gave us room #11, but it is next to the dinning area, a semi-busy intersection and the room itself was small. So that my girlfriend and I immediately decided to upgrade to a deluxe king room (Galante) for an additional $33 hope to get a better sleep. The upgraded room was really nice and even has a small balcony. Unfortunately, the quiet room got really loud after the next room guests walked in at around 10:00pm. They had kids crying and talking. I could hear them all. I meant I could hear every single word they said. I guess the walls are made out of paper. On top of that, the bed was a little bit too soft for us and made me even harder to fall into sleep. Anyhow, I think I will be staying at another hotel next time in Carmel unless they fixed the noise issue between rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Feedback...

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Having stayed at its predecessors before this recent renovation, couldn't help but be somewhat disappointed with the results of all the renovation efforts and the 'hypes.' The room I stayed in was 'under-furnished' in that it did not have a dresser -I had to use the drawers in the night stands instead, nor did it have a chair. The renovated bathroom, though pretty nice, still yearns for more 'shelf space' for convenience. [This can be fairly easily remedied by adding a 'corner table' or sorts, which I had suggested to the previous management but to no avail.] The breakfast is better than average (with hard-boiled eggs) but not as nice as before the renovation - half of the dining area got converted to a guest room. The garden area is always very pleasant and inviting. Getting in and out of the parking lot can be a bit challenging at times, because of the traffic from both directions. Overall, the think the hotel has untapped potentials which could be reached with relatively minor investments. Getting and understanding feedback is key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain View, CA

Cozy B&B very accessible

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Just blocks from down town!
Stayed here for a night in off season (December) and had a very clean room. Breakfast was better than expected with jimmy dean line sandwiches, good coffee and yogurt parfaits. Bed was comfortable and room was VERY CLEAN. Cute property and easily close to major roadways and locations. We went to Carmel and Pebble Beach easily. Rates were best for this nice of a property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel with major road running right by it.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed two nights and between the stay no one came in to service the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Late Night Check In

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay over in the town at the very last minute for just $100. Called in and was informed the lobby would be closed after 10pm. And there would be a different process than regular check in. Didn't expect much at that moment although the person on the phone was pretty nice. But that actually turned out ok. Someone even waited us to arrive and showed us where our room was because the rooms go by distinctive names instead of numbers. After we got into our room, we found it difficult to get a toothbrush because no one answered the phone. The lobby closes at 10 remember? Besides that we were very surprised by all the details of this hotel. The backyard bust be more beautiful during summer. We wish we had more time to hang around. Complementary breakfast is definitely a highlight too. This hotel is just out of our expectation. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com