Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, staying again in a week!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay. It is no longer Days Inn(It's now Watsonville Inn). A bit confusing. breakfast was oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, Danish snails, toast, juice. The beds are not very comfy, but ok. The rooms didn't smell, and we're clean. Great stay for the value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly evening staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pictures online very outdated for this property. Under new ownership will hopefully bring some much needed renovations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Carpets should be steam cleaned.
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, my only problem with the room was that I felt the carpets needed to be steam-cleaned. I plan to stay here again in the coming weeks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
If you are looking for a bare minimum hotel this place is for you. We were disappointed when the front desk staff told us the pool was "under construction". We saw no construction, the pool looked fine to us. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. Beds were very uncomfortable. The location was a bit rural.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Dirtiest carpet ever!!

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: New carpet. Nicer staff.
Location: We went to Gizdich Farm. Berry picking and fresh pie. Tables for picnicking or buy something at their deli. Cute souvenir shop, too.
The man at the front counter was very gruff initially, but was polite the second time we spoke. The carpet in our room was absolutely filthy. It was slick with grime and stained throughout the room. Don't stay in room 222!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Very needed relaxation.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Customer Service. You know what they say: THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT
Location: Not from that area, but I think it should have been located not in an industrial complex.
The experience was average. Totally miss advertising photos on website. I booked a smoking room and when we got checked in @ 3pm, went to the room supposedly that was ours, it was a NON Smoking room. Went back to the front office and we received another room, Got to the room and it was not clean yet, The same thing happened once again. They always say third time is the charm, but for our desperately needed vacation: it was 4 . They had to change the bed to a King to 2 doubles. We took it. The breakfast was great. Nice selections and very clean!!! Can't wait to go on another vacation, NOT sure if it will be Days Inn. Sorry :( Direct TV Sucks, hardly NO channels on the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SIMONE from Tracy CA

Pleased

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. The carpet was not the best. I was very comfortable and safe at the hotel. Not much traffic are restaurants near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not So Nice Room

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This place needs a serious renovation!
Location: This location was in an industrial location, nothing was near by but is right off the highway.
The carpet was stained and old. The ceiling at leaks, stains on it. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room has a puzzle piece left in room, which gave me the indication that it had not be inspected. The minute I walked into the room you could see the puzzle piece on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were efficient and polite. The room was reasonably clean, but far from pristine. Overall I wanted a bargain on a room and I got exactly what I paid for.