Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful choice!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The inn was in a perfect location for walking distance to the shops, restaurants and beach The staff is wonderfully friendly, helpful and personable. The bedding was fabulous - tremendously comfortable and luxurious. Great robes to wear too! Breakfast was brought to our room right on time at our requested time and was delicious. Highly recommend this delightful inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, CA

Cozy inn, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and free breakfast and parking.
Cons: We could hear the people upstairs walking around and we could hear the man snoring so maybe second floor is better than first floor.
Location: Very close to shopping, dining, and beach. Carmel is a good place to stay if you want to go to Big Sur and Monterey. Art galleries and wine tasting.
We stayed one night. The hotel is located right off the main street so everything is within walking distance, even the beach. Lots of great restaurants to choose from. The room was very comfy and had a nice kitchen area. Room service breakfast and parking were included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Located in heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Good restaurants and shops nearby. Great market one block away. Safe and convenient.
Cozy hotel in downtown Carmel. Service was excellent. Easy walk to restaurants an shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

We will stay here again next time we are in Carmel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Service was great, room clean and comfortable, location was walking distance to shopping and beach. Free breakfast included everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Boston

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a fantastic spot in Carmel, steps away from pretty much everything. The rooms were great, large and spacious. Parking is a bit cramped, but we always had a spot in the lot. Breakfast was my favorite part of the experience here (and was included with our room) - you select exactly what you want from a menu the day prior and a time you'd like it delivered the next morning. Really convenient, delicious, and makes it feel more personalized than simply a buffet setup. Rooms were a bit dated, but that was a minor consideration in what was otherwise a very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicki from San Jise

Perfect little getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was in a great location! Walking distance from everything! It had a small kitchen it was like a little apartment! We loved it and would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 7, 2014
Inn is undergoing some renovations but this did not inconvenience us at all. Our room was near the back of the Inn which made it a tad dark (also no balcony) but it was away from any street noise. Breakfast delivered to room was ordered and there was ample choice. Very close to the main street, restaurants and all the shops. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from NYC

Amazing stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we only got to stay one night, but wish we could have been there longer, based on hotel alone! Amazing B&B, lovely staff, very big room, fire place, parking included, breakfast included and delivered to our front door! Convenient to shops, restaurants and the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco, CA

Okay but overpriced

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast room service
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning.
Location: Central location with one block south off Ocean Ave. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. The beach is a 10 minute walk away.
Mediocre experience at a premium price. Decent place but certainly not "excellent" as the rating indicates. The rooms are spacious but noise is an issue from the street, close proximity of parking and the neighbors. The furnishings and appliances are dated but in decent condition. No outside space for sitting. Did not receive the room category that was booked and paid for through Expedia. Expected better quality for that type of money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark & Dana from Turlock,Ca

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Cant wait to stay again. Very clean and very professional.