Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Our hotel room

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Our ground floor room was surrounded by walls and was very closterphobic. Also chair had stain and couch and chair were torn. Very disappointed since this was our first stay and we were put in the worst room. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Beautiful Weekend in Carmel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The apt. like rooms, close by everything, how quaint the furnishings are, the free breakfast. Everything!
Location: Perfect location to all the shops and dining and close to the ocean.
Our mother passed away a few months back and both my sister and I needed a bonding/healing weekend retreat together. She lives in California and I live in Utah. We enjoyed our stay so much. The room felt like a quaint little apartment. We had a kitchen, living area, bedroom and bathroom, all separate. Loved the air jetta tub and super comfortable beds. Located right in the middle of Carmel by the Sea which was awesome. Short walking distance to fun shops, excellent dining and only 2-3 blocks straight to the ocean. We asked the clerk about any massage/spas in town and they have a service where the therapist can come to your room. My sister and I took advantage of it and it was amazing! Very professional and one of the best massages we have ever had. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice hotel in downtown Carmel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location and roominess.
Cons: SOUNDPROOFING! You can hear everything happening in rooms over you.
The room(s) were excellent, tastefully done, and prepared very well. Breakfast was excellent. Staff addressed noise problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location, fireplace in room
the hotel is nice and clean. the staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and in town

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: clean, close to town, good breakfast, nice staff, comfortable bed
Cons: didn't know how to turn the fireplace on, easy instructions would have been helpful
nice hotel, clean, great breakfast! right in town so its close to the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California.

Excellent Place To Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: I recommend this property to anyone. It is conveniently located to many attractions in Carmel. Only minor isse was fairly tight parking space.
Location: There are many eateries, pubs and attractions within walling distance or a short drive.
The Wayside Inn was a very pleasant experience from check in to check out. The staff was very pleasant and efficient, the room was well appointed, comfortable and roomy, and the breakfast served to the room was an added pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Had a great time but don't stay on lower level. We heard people above us every time they moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ki yunfrom Seoul. S.Korea

cozy and lovely

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay on our trip thru. CA-1. Located on city center but a very quiet place naturally which is on Carmel. There are friendly staffs and nice complemently breakfast served on your preferred time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grazielafrom Curitiba

Viagem pela California

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente, super charmoso. Quarto lindo, camas confortáveis, café da manhã muito bom. Ótima localização.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com