Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It is centerly located, and easy to go anywhere in town. They provide a living room, a bed room, kitchen and bathroom. It is clean, comfortable and roomy. When I checked out, I asked for a business card and make sure I will not forget this inn when I come back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful choice!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The inn was in a perfect location for walking distance to the shops, restaurants and beach The staff is wonderfully friendly, helpful and personable. The bedding was fabulous - tremendously comfortable and luxurious. Great robes to wear too! Breakfast was brought to our room right on time at our requested time and was delicious. Highly recommend this delightful inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, CA

Cozy inn, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and free breakfast and parking.
Cons: We could hear the people upstairs walking around and we could hear the man snoring so maybe second floor is better than first floor.
Location: Very close to shopping, dining, and beach. Carmel is a good place to stay if you want to go to Big Sur and Monterey. Art galleries and wine tasting.
We stayed one night. The hotel is located right off the main street so everything is within walking distance, even the beach. Lots of great restaurants to choose from. The room was very comfy and had a nice kitchen area. Room service breakfast and parking were included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Located in heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Good restaurants and shops nearby. Great market one block away. Safe and convenient.
Cozy hotel in downtown Carmel. Service was excellent. Easy walk to restaurants an shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

We will stay here again next time we are in Carmel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Service was great, room clean and comfortable, location was walking distance to shopping and beach. Free breakfast included everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jadran from Sydney

Excellent, but beware noisy rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wayside is a great choice for a downtown Carmel stay if you want the convenience if your own kitchen facilities. Well located, comfortable rooms with terrific TV and a reasonable breakfast tray thrown in. But watch for noise in some rooms from a business nearby. So loud we had to ask for a move, which the hotel staff cheerfully accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Michigan

Nice clean suite

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was wonderful because of its proximaty to downtown Carmel. The suite itself comprised of three rooms( living room bathroom and bedroom) it must have been upgraded recently because it was in very good condition. The bed is the most comfortable I've slept in a long time and that's saying something since I have a bad back. The staff was helpful and curitious and a pleasure to interact with. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Boston

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a fantastic spot in Carmel, steps away from pretty much everything. The rooms were great, large and spacious. Parking is a bit cramped, but we always had a spot in the lot. Breakfast was my favorite part of the experience here (and was included with our room) - you select exactly what you want from a menu the day prior and a time you'd like it delivered the next morning. Really convenient, delicious, and makes it feel more personalized than simply a buffet setup. Rooms were a bit dated, but that was a minor consideration in what was otherwise a very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicki from San Jise

Perfect little getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was in a great location! Walking distance from everything! It had a small kitchen it was like a little apartment! We loved it and would go back again!