Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Healdsburg, CA

Upscale B&B

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Location: Jack O'Neil lounge at Aquarius, great view and bar snacks.
This was our second stay in a Four Sisters B&B, and we were not disappointed. A great nights sleep after driving down from Healdsburg. Breakfast was lovely in the charming setting of the Christmas decorated downstairs. My wife and I will be definitely returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

West Cliff Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms and nice spot to stay a night or two
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, quality, staff and parking
Cons: Hard to find fault but air con would possibly be the only thing I could think of.
Location: Boardwalk, pier, beach all within minutes walk.
Sat slightly above the boardwalk, close enough to see all the sights (most from our room or the balcony that wraps around) but far enough away to be quiet and away from the crowds. Great overnight stop although we wished we could have stayed longer. Nice to have breakfast included as well as the wine and cheese in the evening, very welcome after a car journey. The pier is less then 10 minutes walk and has a huge selection of restaurants to choose from and our selection, Fire Fish Grill, was great food and at reasonable prices. Check out the sea lions along the pier, great entertainment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I decided to take a chance on a bed an breakfast and were very happy with the intimate and classy feel of this inn. It was located within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ulrikafrom Strängnäs

Rekomenderas starkt!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jätte mysigt, bra läge, fräscht och god/hälsosam frukost med mycket frukt. Vintimme med ost och grönsaker. Toppen! Kommer komma tillbaka!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markfrom encinitas

worth the visit

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
really fabulous unlike other B&Bs, the staff provided the perfect level of support without making us feel like we were being watched in "their" house. distance/view from corwds at beach/boardwalk perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anders

Väldigt mysigt

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta lilla mysiga inn är verkligen värt ett besök. Rummet var mycket fräscht och mysigt. På eftermiddagen bjuds det på vin och ost i matsalen vilket var en trevlig touch. Frukosten var också den bästa vi åt under hela vår USA vistelse, fräsch och god.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Playa del Rey, CA

Overall perfect

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful vintage building with great view and easy access to ocean and great lagoon walk a few minutes behind hotel. Breakfast was exceptional. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by Katefrom San Carlos, CA

Absent staff, disappointing stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful. Convenient location
Cons: Better service.
Location: Close to the boardwalk and beach, west cliff drive is lovely. Natural Bridges State Beach also close, but probably want to drive.
The staff called us en route to say they were going home early and we would have to use the lockbox and let ourselves in. It was 7 pm. The room was 75 degrees despite the outside temperature of 62, and there was no way to cool it down except to open the windows which do not have screens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com