Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veefrom Fullerton, CA

Last minute stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Close to QC’s.
I was really surprise how clean this hotel was and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by traveler

Valentine's Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The room was nice but the restroom window was huge and the outside lights illuminated the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even "get what I paid for"

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Let me start by saying this is the first time I have ever submitted a hotel review, but felt it was necessary. My husband and I stayed here for two nights, thank goodness no longer. When I booked, I was looking for "Cheap" but for what we got, it was overpriced. The room was tiny, the bathroom was very small and the bed was horribly uncomfortable. I was able to get past all of that but then the air conditioner/heater stopped working in the middle of the night. It would only blow freezing cold air and it would not even turn off. The temps were 45 degrees the nights we were there. I was finally able to unplug it. We reported it, and assumed it was fixed, but it did the same thing on night two. I was so happy to leave and will not be returning. I really don't like leaving bad reviews but like I said, felt it was necessary this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location for seeing sites!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
My wife and I had a lovely experience at the Best Western. Lots of local restaurants with diverse food close and within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by L

Noise levels are abysmal

Posted Jan 6, 2014
When I checked in, the receptionist asked if I would be okay with a room on the first floor. I specifically asked him whether those rooms were noisy due to guests on the second floor. He assured me that the noise levels were reasonable. Well, that was nothing short of a lie. I was awoken at 4:00 a.m. by what sounded like someone doing jumping jacks on my ceiling AND I was wearing earplugs as is my habit. The ceiling/floor is so thin and creaky that you can hear every move the upstairs guests make. The earplugs couldn't touch the noise which lasted for an hour. Add to that a dirty refrigerator, carpet and filth on the lamps. I would have eaten the rate for the second night of my stay to change hotels if not for the difficult logistics of changing hotels during a holiday/Rose Bowl week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near highway. Good as a business hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: During breakfast, the staff just stood there and watched you eat while they waiting for you to leave. It was a bit uncomfortable.
Location: I only stopped there to sleep so I don't know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and the beds were comfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Close driving proximity to the Rose Bowl which was why we traveled to California.
Cons: More reliable wifi and cable TV. A place to sit outdoors.
Location: Close access to the expressway and several restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The wifi and cable TV were down for much of the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stinking , very smelly, very weried one. Bre

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I have never been in best western and as this. I really was disappointed from expedia to work with kind trash hotel. No thanks to expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samirgalfrom Hawaii

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: I found this place very quiet and peaceful ...a good resting place after a long trip.
Cons: Didn't check out if there was breakfast served. If none, would be a good service to add. Also, a "WELCOME" sign at front desk would be nice to see.
Location: New to this place, but was very happy Church was very close by. We attended 8:00 a.m. Mass @ St. Thomas Aquinas Church then had breakast at IHOP.